R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Old 04-09-2007, 03:15 PM   #2476
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default D3R or D12X Factory team

Hi Guys,

I am new to the STS motors, have been running the Mugen X12 for a while now.

I would like to try the STS D3R or the D12X Factory team but I can't seem to find what exactly is the difference between the two engine, maybe you can help?

Also which type of glow plugs are you guys running, OS, Novarossi or Mega?

Thanks for your help.
Dpepin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 10:28 PM   #2477
Tech Champion

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech

Artificial-I, got you covered this. Just PM him for more info.
Old 04-27-2007, 05:50 PM   #2478
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Send a message via MSN to johnhsp Send a message via Yahoo to johnhsp Send a message via Skype™ to johnhsp

yap just want to know sts d5r compare to d12x which one better,no long time no use sts engine,already try nova max,os tz,os speed,palmaris pr12,wasp,so thinking buy sts engine again,can anyone compare this engine thank bro
Power by Rapicon fuel
johnhsp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 07:29 PM   #2479

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnhsp
yap just want to know sts d5r compare to d12x which one better,no long time no use sts engine,already try nova max,os tz,os speed,palmaris pr12,wasp,so thinking buy sts engine again,can anyone compare this engine thank bro
STS D5R is a 5 port , 6.5mm carb outlaw motor. This motor is illegal for racing but it is very fast. If your running in club races where 5 port is legal then its a good choice and good for its price.

The D12X is the higher model , normally about $50 dollars more. Its what STS calls "TEAM Edition". Its got a lightweight piston , filled crank and other features which give it more power.