R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 03-31-2005, 09:04 PM   #20791
Tech Apprentice

im sorry guys but I just dont get it, this rear Diff is killing me. First everytime I hit the gas the car spins to the right , then i took the diff apart and tightned it and know it dosent pull to the right but it seems as if i have a solid rear axle, is it supposed to be like this? how im I supposed to know if its to tight, when I hold the car up and turn the rear wheel is the opposite will supposed to spin in the other direction or not because mine dosent bothe wheels go in the same direction. Ive read the rear diff article on mytsn and I just dont understand it or maybe I dont know how a rear diff works, Im new in the rc nitro world and I wanted the best car out so I really dont know what im doing so can someone please shed some light on this situation.

Thanks
rcjayy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2005, 09:46 PM   #20792
Tech Fanatic

Send a message via Yahoo to redsand
Default 710 Lola Shell Pics

guys, these are the pics of my latest lola shells. the yellow ones are lola shell by serpent and the red one is by kawahara.

so far, i still can't tell the difference between the two in terms of handling, except the kawahara seems to have a stronger part above the rear wheels.

[yellow lola #1]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 52ue0035.jpg (35.1 KB, 143 views)
redsand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2005, 09:47 PM   #20793
Tech Fanatic

[yellow lola #2]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 52ue0032.jpg (38.0 KB, 115 views)
Old 03-31-2005, 09:48 PM   #20794
Tech Fanatic

[red lola shell - by kawahara]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 52ue0023.jpg (45.7 KB, 126 views)
Old 03-31-2005, 10:01 PM   #20795
Regional Moderator

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Does anyone have the pic of the wiring diagram? The FAQ has a link, but it doesn't work anymore....
Old 03-31-2005, 10:46 PM   #20796
Tech Elite

Send a message via ICQ to markp27

Quote: