Bravo To AE!
2011 ROAR
NATIONAL CHAMPIONS!!!

RYAN CAVALIERI

RYAN MAIFIELD

Old 06-06-2011, 01:28 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by tc5 man
yea il check that out how can you tell if there wared out really ?
ive only ran the truck five times im using 1- camber on the front.

but with, the wheels off the ground and the tires off it looks like "2- camber or more but i have to see with the tires on and the truck on the ground.
Ok remove the tire rod end from the sterring knuckel than try to move the sterring knuckel up and down using the arm where the rod end bolts to it. See if u have any play where the sterring knuckel bolts to the c-hub top and bottom. should be a 4mm button head 2.5 hexkey. Dude I'm running 2- to 3- on the front and 2- to 4- on the rear depends on the track and how rutty it gets
Old 06-06-2011, 04:29 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Clutch Question

Sorry for the newb questions, but i am new to nitro racing after a long time in electric. I have my 8t built and the bell spins completely free of the engine i.e. bell spins, but fly wheel does not move.. The problem is i put it on the ground for the break in and the car barely moves even at 1/4 to 1/2 throttle. If I add a shim it will start to have some resistance while spin and if I add all 3 shims it will not spin freely and turn the fly wheel at the same time.
Old 06-06-2011, 04:55 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 87 (100%+)

Originally Posted by bt_racing
Sorry for the newb questions, but i am new to nitro racing after a long time in electric. I have my 8t built and the bell spins completely free of the engine i.e. bell spins, but fly wheel does not move.. The problem is i put it on the ground for the break in and the car barely moves even at 1/4 to 1/2 throttle. If I add a shim it will start to have some resistance while spin and if I add all 3 shims it will not spin freely and turn the fly wheel at the same time.
Flywheel will not spin freely unless ur motor is shot.
Old 06-06-2011, 05:22 PM
Tech Elite