Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree28Likes

TLR 22-4 THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2014, 04:32 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Kaw1000
From the 36 minute video the guys said this buggy has been in testing and development for two years. $450 plus is a ton for a toy car without electronics and you have the balls to make this statement??
yes i do.....ive been racing for 28 years, and i havent seen a buggy built this well.... given the size of the jumps now, and the horsepower available to people, there are going to be times where stuff breaks.
$450 isnt much given what other buggys are out there....look at the price of a kyosho MP9 TK3, or a the top of the line 1/8th on-road car.

was there anything missing in the kit??? NO, was there any parts not fitting well???, NO.
Negative comments dont help this sport one bit.
Old 02-08-2014, 04:40 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by kiwidave72
yes i do.....ive been racing for 28 years, and i havent seen a buggy built this well.... given the size of the jumps now, and the horsepower available to people, there are going to be times where stuff breaks.
$450 isnt much given what other buggys are out there....look at the price of a kyosho MP9 TK3, or a the top of the line 1/8th on-road car.

was there anything missing in the kit??? NO, was there any parts not fitting well???, NO.
Negative comments dont help this sport one bit.
But alerting people of flaws is a good thing and this is a major flaw. just because someone points a a bad flaw does not mean they are ragging on the product. We all know Losi has great customer support and a quality product But it is unacceptable to make a claim that it has been in development for two years and have this type of problem.

I'm sure they will get it fixed but it should not have been a problem in the first place. I'm Done
Old 02-08-2014, 04:41 PM
Tech Addict