R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 12-17-2003, 02:21 AM   #1771
Tech Prophet

Quote:
Originally posted by pineapplet
(initialD - i sure hope you don't drive like i do though! that would be highly unrecommended! )
Are you sure?
InitialD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 02:22 AM   #1772
Tech Prophet

Quote:
OK... i'll bite cos i'm new to this thread.. what *is* a "luxurious file"??????
I think Goldfinger referred to his diamond file.
Old 12-17-2003, 07:39 AM   #1773
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally posted by Data
it might not be a good idea, just imagine all those extra interference got picked up by the two long wires.

I tried using this exact same crystal extension one year. It lasted 1/2 of the first raceday before I ripped it out. I was getting waaaayyy too much interference. Removed it, glitching disappeared!

Glenn Cauley
Ottawa, Canada
GlennCauley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 08:35 AM   #1774
Tech Elite

Send a message via ICQ to markp27

Quote:
Originally posted by InitialD
No, not that I don't like to have one... I was thinking of running the 705 ! I still enjoy driving it. With all the racing in the forums that I do, the 705 hardly gets any track time ! I was planning to get one in due time but not this fast...

Besides, like Mark says, I would not know if the wifey approves !
Yeah, just say that Mark is totally incompetent and can't build the car - he needs it building and testing
markp27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2003, 02:04 PM   #1775
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally posted by GoldFinger
Tip:
- 808340 Ball-cup for pivot ball 8.5mm
808344 Adjusting nut M10, using CA glue this part together.
You will get tight joint and still manage free suspension.
The fit of these parts is tight enough without glue.