Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2012, 08:36 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Now we are sharing videos? Sweet! Here's my sloppy race to sixth in my second amain at the NCT round 1 in Wenatchee. This is only my second time driving the truck so im still learning my way aroind it.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gGgERFi_okA
Old 05-01-2012, 08:38 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default SCTE Tuning Kit

Hi All,

Just received this kit. instructions not to clear, can someone verify the following?

1. REAR END
front block-adjustments are for Rear Anti Squat 1-3 degrees
rear block-adjustments for rear toe in 2-4 degrees

2. FRONT END
this adjustment is for Kick Up Angle? 8-12 degrees? and the stock setting is 10 degrees

the diagram that came with it does not have the heading above each adjustment.

thanks in advance
Ken
Old 05-01-2012, 08:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 90 (100%+)

Most people run 0's across the board which leaves it at a standard setup.

If you want to learn more, this is a great guide:
http://jq-products.com/the-news/43-t.../160-the-guide

Kuya

Originally Posted by FiremanKen
Hi All,

Just received this kit. instructions not to clear, can someone verify the following?

1. REAR END
front block-adjustments are for Rear Anti Squat 1-3 degrees
rear block-adjustments for rear toe in 2-4 degrees

2. FRONT END
this adjustment is for Kick Up Angle? 8-12 degrees? and the stock setting is 10 degrees

the diagram that came with it does not have the heading above each adjustment.

thanks in advance
Ken
Old 05-01-2012, 09:10 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Kuya_Kimo
Most people run 0's across the board which leaves it at a standard setup.

If you want to learn more, this is a great guide:
http://jq-products.com/the-news/43-t.../160-the-guide

Kuya
Thanks Kuya,

I set it up with a 0s the start out. Just wanted to confirm what the different areas adjust

Ken