Wiki Posts
Search

Team Magic G4

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2007, 06:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Serpentd
It sounds to me as though they are in the hole so to speak financialy. Just look at all the R&D etc that they need to cover their costs for. It appears as though they are running their financial side of things out of desperation rather then using a slower, better long term aproach to make profits. This of coarse is my opinion, but with me being in the Mortgage industry for 12 years, I understand finances very well. However I am NO expert or even a novice in terms of Marketing and related issues. Other then the new E4, most of their new products are using about 75-85% of the same parts of previous models. Including the G4 and the M1 buggy. It looks like they are "chomping at the bit" so to speak to generate more revenue by releasing these "updated" kits. If they are in a financial bind of some type, then stress and pressure sets in and it forces them to make radical changes to compensate like putting out ANOTHER car. However, this is NO way to run ANY type of business. It sort of looks like they need or want $$ now!! And they act as though they don't have the time to create a more solid foundation for distributing products. Look at the G4+ for example. An incredible kit for sure, but $650 bucks for a nitro sedan. Come on. They already had most of the parts to build this car just sitting in inventory, so to sell a car with all of these upgrades isn't causing them to necessarily loose money on the kit. But generate More money faster to possibly help support the $$ they spent on developing the E4? The timing was certainly there. I'm just sort of brain storming right now and might be ENTIRELY WRONG. I was just giving it some thought. After all, they carry a lot more products then their cars. Or maybe they did trully want to try a different approach to the RC market compaired to other big names like Serpent, Kyosho etc. But ob