Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
nitro TC3 - looking for all advice >

nitro TC3 - looking for all advice

Like Tree1Likes

nitro TC3 - looking for all advice

Reply

Old 04-07-2014, 05:01 PM
  #46  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

and those pics/vids are killin meeee. i cant wait to get my bucket of bolts running! lol
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 05:58 PM
  #47  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 108
Default #1703

Does anyone know if #1703 a solid axle for the tc3/tc4 fits the Nitro TC3?

Thanks
RB_Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 04:23 AM
  #48  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: indpls,ind
Posts: 1,489
Default

Originally Posted by Zakariah View Post
and those pics/vids are killin meeee. i cant wait to get my bucket of bolts running! lol
....................The NTC-3 can be a basher's delight you can do alot of hop ups to it. One of my friends put one of these diff gear in his NTC-3 because the plastic unit kept stripping , he had a .18TZ in his TC-3 http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/1811159...limghlpsr=true

Last edited by nitrohead5300; 04-08-2014 at 10:28 AM.
nitrohead5300 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 06:49 AM
  #49  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,113
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RB_Racer View Post
Does anyone know if #1703 a solid axle for the tc3/tc4 fits the Nitro TC3?

Thanks
it will bolt right in
azeroth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 09:13 AM
  #50  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,908
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

You can try to make it fit, but the Ntc3 spool (#1704) is what you should be looking for.........
Originally Posted by RB_Racer View Post
Does anyone know if #1703 a solid axle for the tc3/tc4 fits the Nitro TC3?

Thanks
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 07:30 PM
  #51  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

too excited..

this exhaust needs to hurry up and get here.. could be another week or two.

otherwise i got the new transmitter/reciever. hooked it up, tested servos
got my starter box set up.
FINALLY got the engine off (no drilling required.. just a nicer wrench)
pics of the engine following this post hopefully.
got air filters for both cars
got the temp gun, and glow starter.

i am ALMOST there. now i just need some batteries and chargers (and this dang exhaust) then i'll be bashing it up.
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 08:09 PM
  #52  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

nitro TC3 - looking for all advice-iphoneupload2-077.jpg
nitro TC3 - looking for all advice-iphoneupload2-081.jpg
nitro TC3 - looking for all advice-iphoneupload2-082.jpg
nitro TC3 - looking for all advice-iphoneupload2-083.jpg

hopefully these show up for you guys.

the markings behind the mounts both said made in italy so i put them back on.

also, my LHS said mccoy plugs would be fine for this engine. input?
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 08:47 PM
  #53  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

looking into this charger. has anyone used it or heard anything good/bad about it?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/310910377330...84.m1423.l2649

also considering a charger for "AA"s

http://www.ebay.com/itm/300984154083...84.m1423.l2649
this one is only 10$, and then some lithium rechargeables for the flysky transmitter. or, should i try to get the charging cord for the transmitter itself, and eliminate need for the "AA" charger?
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 06:02 PM
  #54  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

nitro TC3 - looking for all advice-image.jpg

Finallyyyyy.

Got it running!! New tank is amazing, the old one wasnt a tight seal. Shout out to nitrohead for that!

Got the exhaust, and everything i need except the LHS failed to tell me the charger i purchased didnt come with the proper connector for the battery he sold me

But i started it right up and she sounds good!! Engine has great compression. Front end needs aligned bad though.. All this waiting finally paid off when i could smell the nitro burnin!
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 10:42 AM
  #55  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: indpls,ind
Posts: 1,489
Default

Looking Good brother!!
nitrohead5300 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 11:41 AM
  #56  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

Originally Posted by nitrohead5300 View Post
Looking Good brother!!
just finished soldering new connectors on my car batt

almost finished charging, got the front end realigned.. and now its bash time!

beautiful sunny weather here today 78 degrees. i'll post some pics tonight.


hope everyone is having a great weekend.
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 11:47 AM
  #57  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cape Girardeau MO
Posts: 81
Default

ok, anyone please feel free to refresh my memory on carb tuning..

the low speed needle is the verticle screw, correct?
the high speed on the end, and idle on the side next to the block?

loosening the lsn will make the engine more rich? correct?

just want to be sure BEFORE i ruin an engine, as opposed to after. lol
Zakariah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 08:39 PM
  #58  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,113
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

High speed is the one with the fuel line at its base idle speed is the closest to block in your pictures and the low speed is the one in the end of the slide where your linkage attaches
azeroth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 06:48 PM
  #59  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 108
Default

Any updates?
RB_Racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 10:01 AM
  #60  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: pasadena md
Posts: 1,291
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

you can pick up an integey spec setup station for 60 bux that will help you get the front end aligned incase you are having issue with it.
chaos2984 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service