Search

Kyosho v-one rrr

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2007, 02:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hobbs
hi,....

i am a newbie & needs some advice fr u guys regarding my rrr.

i just bought myself a 3pks (using HRS syn). the next thing that i need to know is the servo. I am planning to use the S9451 as my steering. what about the throttle? should i use the S9451 as well??? if not, what would u recommend? i prefer using a futaba as well.

tq
From my experience, Futaba S9451 servos for both steering and throttle works well... I used this on my V-One RRR WCE and had no problems. With my V-One RRR Evo, I'm using the Futaba S9351 for both steering and throttle... Some say it's an overkill since the servo is listed under for offroad use and 1:8 scale use. But hey, it works for me and had no problems with it... The best part is that I get a very accurate throttle and brake response as well as steering due to it's large torque output... Either of the 2 servos would be good...
Old 07-16-2007, 02:28 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by meaN1
building a second car for my son to race and am needing to get a motor and pipe for it, have a budget of $300 that i would like to stick to, was needing some help from you all on what you would recommend for this car?
For me, the OSTZ engine with OS 1040 inline pipe or Skyline pipe is a good buy. The engine is very easy to tune and it keeps it tune well. Also you get a very good glow plug life. The OS pipe may not be that strong as compared to the Skyline pipe... Performance of the engine using either part is good... Hope this helps...
Old 07-16-2007, 06:24 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

thanks for all the info people it is much appreciated!!!
Old 07-17-2007, 06:11 AM
Tech Regular

VR12Plus One piece .12 On Road Legal exhaust system (Legal Stinger)
$67.99
is this the one your talking about?
Old 07-17-2007, 09:33 AM
Tech Elite

thanks for all the info people it is much appreciated!!!