R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 07-05-2004, 06:56 AM   #13546
Tech Elite

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: New body 170023, comments?

Quote:
Originally posted by InitialD
.... Hope Uncle Sow does not see this one.
.... what? where? where's those glasses!

Quote:
[i] A KHM maybe?

The Brits are correct ! [/B]
KHM? Nah ... Mark Green already said no five times!

The Brits? They're turning American by the day hence the idea of changing around here and there.
Old 07-05-2004, 10:08 AM   #13547
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

hey guys... i may be buying a used 710 roller with pipe and tires from a local guy, it comes with 3 rx 700mah packs and thats about it. how much do u think i should be paying for it?

also, i have no experience with nitro onroad, other than breaking in my friends .15, and ill need advice from you guys. what engine should i get for the 710? im thinking of something cheap, and quite fast, around the $150 usd mark. Also what starter box do you guys recommend for this car.

thanks.
R3VoLuTiOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 11:51 AM   #13548
Tech Apprentice

Unhappy

Guys I need help I got the 710 over the winter put it all together and know Im just getting around to racing this sumer, but first I have to break in the engine, I have a ns12s5 the compression is so great I cant even get it started even with loosening the glow plug, can someone help? any suggestions.
rcjayy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2004, 01:38 PM   #13549
Tech Master

Quote:
Originally posted by R3VoLuTiOn
hey guys... i may be buying a used 710 roller with pipe and tires from a local guy, it comes with 3 rx 700mah packs and thats about it. how much do u think i should be paying for it?