R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-26-2004, 01:28 PM   #1651
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

It's not about the car parts!

It's about the fact that I had copyrighted property stolen from me so that someone else profitted from it. Remember this is my profession!

This really wouldn't be such a big deal to me if He asked me for permission to use the pictures. Since he didn't, he stole my property (the pictures) then he made a profit out of it.
Runin Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:32 PM   #1652
Tech Adept

Smalls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:33 PM   #1653
Tech Regular

It's nearly 100% then

Chazz
Chazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 01:36 PM   #1654
OVA
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally posted by Runin Ronin
espeng,

I took those pictures

Please allow me to educate you on International Copyright Laws. I am a photographer here in the USA. Every image I take is copyrighted, including the images you used on your eBay auction. Every image I take has my embedded digital watermark that identifies the image as my property.

International Copyright laws state that my images cannot be used for ADVERTISING unless you have written permission from the photographer. This permission is granted upon compensation.

I will double check my email and PM but, I do not believe I have received a request from you to use my copyrighted images for advertising.

If there is a question to why these images were posted on R/C Tech for the public to see, it's because I posted them to share my images. I did not post them for someone to steal and use for personal gain or profit.

Had I known about this earlier before your auctions were done, I would have simply asked you to remove my images from your auction... in fact, if you had simply asked me if you could use my images, I may have allowed it without compensation.