Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree3Likes

Xray T1

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2002, 02:42 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Hey guys i will be getting an evo 2 soon and am getting the c-hub first before ne thing(swaybars are a definate) I've never used a one way in en thign before and have been solid top 3 every time at the local tracks. I really dont see a need for them yet.
Old 09-08-2002, 04:36 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

I have not benefited from a one-way on a medium to small track that is technical and/or tight. I don't recommend it.

I would recommend a one-way to try it, but I prefer a locked diff on tight technical tracks.

Last edited by RCCadet; 09-08-2002 at 04:46 PM.
Old 09-08-2002, 06:13 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I usually run a oneway in stock rubber. The car just rolls so much nicer with it. I've been thinking about puting a diff back in, and setting the car up to work with it, hopefully end up with a more forgiving car that's just as fast.
Old 09-08-2002, 06:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

hey Jeff yes a diff is more forgiving and yes i can use my car with it and am just as fast with guys who have one.
Old 09-08-2002, 07:11 PM
Tech Addict

Well, I seriously considered the EVO 2 as my next purchase but the wheels have fallen off that wagon.

Personally, I hate pivot ball suspension designs and because of that, I was keen to get a C hub conversion when buying the kit. After reading about the dubious front arms, I was a little discouraged but the shocker really came when I found out the price.
X Ray EVO2 kit NZ$ 730
C hub conversion NZ$ 305

Sorry, I'm can't pay almost half the kits value for some suspension parts alone. Alloy suspension components just don't do it for me so it's "bye bye" potential X ray.

Now, I don't know anything about producing a kit but....