R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-17-2008, 08:41 AM   #1051
Tech Master
 
busman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Enumclaw, Washington
Posts: 1,435
Default E4FS

Have a E4 FS for sale, ran a few times, like twice on carpet, and one day on asphalt, like new. have it in the case at my LHS for sale 175.00

PM me if interested

Mike
busman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 12:56 PM   #1052
Tech Regular
 
nocif13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: france MARSEILLE
Posts: 289
Send a message via MSN to nocif13
Default

TQ and second place at the french regional

http://teammagice4.blogspot.com/
__________________
teamspec/petitrc.com/TEAM WAVE/T.O.P racing/CBRacing.fr/rcmanufactory/Alien POWER/Team Terribles
nocif13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 06:26 PM   #1053
mk2
Tech Adept
 
mk2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: manteca ca.
Posts: 207
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to mk2
Default e4

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffalobill989 View Post
i would like to know to. i bought one of these and it doesnt fit around the dimples in the chassis that stick out towards the center of the car. and at 70 bucks a pop i shouldnt have dremmel slots into the side of it. i dont want to have to grind on my chassis either. do the newer versions of the e4 have these dimples in them? look at the bat tray if you dont understand what im saying. if you look at the top if it has a dimple on each side to fit past the the sides. look at the pic below and you will see.
u have a older version i run the e4fsc1 and it does not have any dimples in the chassis as i wrote u in the email i would dremal the humps down cause it make the car make weight and help with the handeling . fits all the e4 cars i have seen out here i have sold a few of these trays with no problems with fit and or finish and the cost is cause when you are not getting them made in china and only getting 20 made at a time they cost alot if you are not happy call me like i stated in the e mail and we can fix the problem
__________________
PROTEK RC PRODUCTS
JOHNS BSR TIRES
WWW.AMAINHOBBIES.COM
EXPRESS MOTORSPORTS
RADIOPOST USA.
mk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 06:23 AM   #1054
Tech Fanatic
 
buffalobill989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: broken arrow, ok
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

got it figured out. just a little mod needed i do have the original version and hes right. this tray is awesome guys do not hesitateto buy one. the only thing i say is beware of the size of your lipo as all of them will not fit. but ive got another on the way and ill post a pic wheni get it done and you guys can see
buffalobill989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 05:33 AM   #1055
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Uk
Posts: 1
Default 5 cell Brushless Tarmac Setup needed

I love this car but am struggling a little with a Outdoor Tarmac setup for 5 cell brushless class.

I find the car oversteers in the slower tight corners, any idea?

Anyone have a setup they can send me please.

Many Thanks


Anthony
Team_L_Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 06:26 AM   #1056
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,187
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Team_L_Driver View Post
I love this car but am struggling a little with a Outdoor Tarmac setup for 5 cell brushless class.

I find the car oversteers in the slower tight corners, any idea?

Anyone have a setup they can send me please.

Many Thanks


Anthony
there are a couple of set ups that i posted a while back , try any of those they worked great!! where is your battery located? when i ran 5 cells i had them all the way foward.or you can split them up too, 3 foward and 2 back or 1 and 4 and so on.
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 10:45 AM   #1057
Tech Fanatic
 
buffalobill989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: broken arrow, ok
Posts: 754
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffalobill989 View Post
got it figured out. just a little mod needed i do have the original version and hes right. this tray is awesome guys do not hesitateto buy one. the only thing i say is beware of the size of your lipo as all of them will not fit. but ive got another on the way and ill post a pic wheni get it done and you guys can see
not a little mod as i first thought. the tray winds up being a little long and is taking some dremmiling and fitting to get it to work. this tray does not fit well in the original e4. so check before you buy. 70 is alot for something you have to make fit
buffalobill989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 04:20 AM   #1058
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just woundering how you do the xray front uni mod?
zarbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 05:22 AM   #1059
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 69
Default

Hi, I bought a second hand E4 just after christmas. I have now got to the point where two shocks are knackered. Both caps were mismanufactured and the orange bladder required cutting to thin the edge down so I could even get the threads to start.

Anyway I dislike the shocks and would like to buy some new (better) ones. Can someone please point me in the direction of a shop, preferably UK but not a requirement where I can buy the K factory LX shocks. Of course I am assuming they are the best, if Tamiya TRF shocks fit then they are of course another option.

What is the best shock option and where can I get them from. Cheers. Jonathan
jonny69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 11:26 AM   #1060
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

E4JS how ?
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 09:54 PM   #1061
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: goldcoast
Posts: 64
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default e4 lipo



can e4 use lipo
racingkids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 10:59 AM   #1062
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by racingkids View Post


can e4 use lipo
E4 , RS & FS can't use Orion 25C 3600mah & 30C 3800mah battery !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 06:07 PM   #1063
Tech Adept
 
nickko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 115
Send a message via MSN to nickko
Default

E4FS, E4RS, E4JS & E4JR can use most Lipo.
nickko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 08:53 PM   #1064
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,187
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by racingkids View Post


can e4 use lipo
you can fit the 5000 lipos if you shim the top deck 3mm
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 01:40 AM   #1065
Tech Rookie
 
kawshon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 14
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

hi all, my car should come in sometime next week, but I had a question about the stock 110T spur gear. Is it metric, like Tamiya spur/pinions? The reason I ask is because i have lots of RRP 64p pinion gears. And if it is, rather than buying metric pinions I was just gonna swap out the spur, thanks for your time, and I cant wait till my LHS gets my car in
kawshon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
team magic m1b pitdog Nitro Off-Road 447 04-30-2013 09:17 AM
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
Team Magic G4 J_Longbrake R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-07-2004 07:56 PM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net