Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Tekin RS pro black edition thread >

Tekin RS pro black edition thread

Like Tree37Likes

Tekin RS pro black edition thread

Old 11-07-2017, 09:27 PM
  #31  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Breeze View Post
I am curious about the RS Pro BE 1s, are the specs the same as the 2s? Does it have a voltage booster?
The upcoming RS Pro BE 1s unit is internally boosted. Nothing external required.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Old 11-14-2017, 01:38 PM
  #32  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
fievel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rochester Mi
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know where you can buy one of these? They are sold out everywhere.
fievel is offline  
Old 11-19-2017, 02:12 PM
  #33  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 90
Default

Which is the motor limit for RS PRO 1s esc ?
I need to know the turn motor because I need to run a 5.5T on an 1:12 pan car. Is it possible ? Thank you so much in advance.
moraccio is offline  
Old 11-19-2017, 04:20 PM
  #34  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
sickpuppy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gardner,KS
Posts: 1,623
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Input Voltage RS Pro 1-S: 1S LiPo ONLY / 4S NiMH-NiCD
Motor Limit Brushless Mode 2S: 2.5 Turn 2-pole, 4lb chassis
Motor Limit Brushless Mode 3S: 8.5 Turn 2-pole, 4lb chassis
sickpuppy1 is offline  
Old 11-19-2017, 06:28 PM
  #35  
Tech Master
iTrader: (67)
 
BRSracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Blue Springs MO
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Seems to be a lot of Tekin stuff out of stock right now. Can't find the rsx in stock. Hopefully they get stuff back in stock including the servos!
BRSracing is offline  
Old 11-25-2017, 12:08 PM
  #36  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,474
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Any idea on the RS pro1s is going to be released
Bubonic-X is offline  
Old 11-25-2017, 03:05 PM
  #37  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I have been waiting a long time for the 1s rs pro BE, like some of you guys.
I tried many times to call tekin, and no answer, you can't even leave a message.
Doesn't look good.
eazy70 is offline  
Old 11-26-2017, 06:35 AM
  #38  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
GrandeGixxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Waldorf, MD
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Have you tried sending a message on Facebook?
GrandeGixxer is offline  
Old 11-26-2017, 07:31 AM
  #39  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by GrandeGixxer View Post
Have you tried sending a message on Facebook?
No for I don't have Facebook.
eazy70 is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 03:43 AM
  #40  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Volition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 403
Default

Originally Posted by eazy70 View Post
No for I don't have Facebook.
You can send a direct message to a Randy Pike here then
Volition is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 02:04 PM
  #41  
Company Representative
iTrader: (25)
 
ammdrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10,954
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by eazy70 View Post
I have been waiting a long time for the 1s rs pro BE, like some of you guys.
I tried many times to call tekin, and no answer, you can't even leave a message.
Doesn't look good.
Horizon has a eta for the 28th of Nov. So even if they have short delay they should be very soon
ammdrew is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 07:13 PM
  #42  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Volition View Post
You can send a direct message to a Randy Pike here then
Thanks
eazy70 is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 09:37 PM
  #43  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Tron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Is it beneficial to run multiple capacitors in place of the single capacitor?

Just got my black edition in the mail!
Tron is offline  
Old 11-28-2017, 08:42 AM
  #44  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
Tron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

TQHobby.com - Quality R/C Products! has 5 in stock...that's where I got mine with the black Friday coupon...
mrniss99 likes this.
Tron is offline  
Old 11-28-2017, 09:30 AM
  #45  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (47)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Southern Idaho
Posts: 454
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tron View Post
TQHobby.com - Quality R/C Products! has 5 in stock...that's where I got mine with the black Friday coupon...
use coupon code 10percent for 10% off
mrniss99 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.