Search
Like Tree10Likes

Vinyl Cutters!

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2015, 02:08 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Briguy
What software do you use for cutting ? I can make them if you want .
I am a Design Engineer, using Catia or Unigraphics, I can export any 2d text into a .PDF/ .PNG / or a jpeg.

I guess I am asking for what people are using for there Vinyl cutting machines, what format do they need and who can create the vinyl from my designs?

I am just looking for vinyl lettering from my design, I already have the liquid mask, I just do not want to cut all the letters to paint.

Thanks for helping!
Old 11-24-2015, 01:52 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)

Black and white PDF's should work for most software. I could pull those over into the Cameo's V2 software and print using that.
Old 11-28-2015, 05:51 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by SRC_DRIVER
Black and white PDF's should work for most software. I could pull those over into the Cameo's V2 software and print using that.
I sent you a PM. Thank you.
Old 12-03-2015, 03:01 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MotorcityMadman
I am a Design Engineer, using Catia or Unigraphics, I can export any 2d text into a .PDF/ .PNG / or a jpeg.

I guess I am asking for what people are using for there Vinyl cutting machines, what format do they need and who can create the vinyl from my designs?

I am just looking for vinyl lettering from my design, I already have the liquid mask, I just do not want to cut all the letters to paint.

Thanks for helping!
it needs to be a vector file. that way you can size and resize it anytime without loss of quality. some cutters cut directly from illustrator. while others need a pdf where it'll print then cut. PM me if you need any help. i have all the equipment necessary to make these things easy to do
Old 12-09-2015, 07:59 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)