R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2003, 12:57 AM   #1276
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default $

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S Racer
Do you think they're worth the money?
I dont know, I've never run them.... Ive always been happy with dogbones, never lost one, never had a cup wear out...no dramas,
and theyre cheaper than a politicians promises.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 12:58 AM   #1277
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S
nah squizz i followed u on that one.

Thanks for informing me,

So how much is a fail safe?
about $50-60

gt



squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 01:03 AM   #1278
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

ok then.

Bit high for my bank balance,
i just put 1/2 -3/4 of my money into savings.

I need to save for something like a real car, lol

Ill prob have around 30-40 left
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 01:05 AM   #1279
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default electric 2 speed

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....tem=3112984901

Here you go, an electric 2 speed.......I told yas

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 01:14 AM   #1280
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

hmm, thatd come in handy for my elect for when i do it up

J/K the Nitro gets all the good stuff spent on it.


Any one got any Rotary/Mechanical speed controllers, 3 speed, that they dont want/need???

Last edited by V-One S; 02-13-2003 at 01:59 AM.
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:01 AM   #1281
Tech Adept
 
xGSiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 230
Default

Could a V-One S take on a HPI RS4 Pro Racer 2? Both stock nothing modified yet. Well wait, the HPI has .12 modified engine which is pretty fast i saw.
xGSiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:05 AM   #1282
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

a modded .12, probably not,
but cornering all comes down to driver
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:10 AM   #1283
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Woohoo Mum and dad picked up my V-OneS early for my b'day and let me build it, now just goto wait to race it

Oh well thanks to everyone here otherwise id prolly be the not so proud owner of a GV or something


Does anyone know where I can get one of those venom or eagle pipe's cheap Radio Models have stopped listing them?
also is it worth getting a 2 speed straight away or should I wait till I get use to the car and have handling down first?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:17 AM   #1284
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

learn to drive first,
its trickyenough with out having a tonne of power
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:32 AM   #1285
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S
hmm, thatd come in handy for my elect for when i do it up

J/K the Nitro gets all the good stuff spent on it.


Any one got any Rotary/Mechanical speed controllers, 3 speed, that they dont want/need???
i got 3 that all work, but i need them for my cars

why do you want them? there easy to fix
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 04:07 AM   #1286
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

i ripped apart the rear end of my car today

im re doing the diffs and cleaning everything! also gotta do the bearings

probly do the rest of it on saturday
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 04:51 AM   #1287
Tech Adept
 
xGSiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 230
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S
a modded .12, probably not,
but cornering all comes down to driver
Alrite, what if it had 2 speed transmission, and a tune pipe(not sure of the brand), though it looked slightly smaller in size and is black in colour.

What would a V-One S need to be able to catch up to such a fast RS4?
xGSiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 09:06 PM   #1288
Tech Adept
 
NitroJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Madison, Dairy Land
Posts: 121
Default Radio Receiver Battery

I m not sure if this battery will fit in the stock v1 s. thanks. Still sitting down and look at my v 1 s, coz stilll cold and snwo outside


http://www.rdlogics.com/products.htm
Part# 63005

NitroJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 10:22 PM   #1289
Tech Adept
 
ChrisO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 227
Send a message via AIM to ChrisO Send a message via Yahoo to ChrisO
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S
a modded .12, probably not,
matt what u said clearly proves that you havent got much experience in racing. i saw a stock v1s with a gs15r and a 2speed beat a pack of rossi's easly
ChrisO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 10:24 PM   #1290
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Radio Receiver Battery

Quote:
Originally posted by NitroJoe
I m not sure if this battery will fit in the stock v1 s. thanks. Still sitting down and look at my v 1 s, coz stilll cold and snwo outside


http://www.rdlogics.com/products.htm
Part# 63005

Yes Joe it will fit
Now whats all this b/s about will a v-one-s beat an hpi? Perhaps a bolink drag car is what you need. Touring cars are about a combination of ;
Drivers skill (and the ability to learn and practice)
Set-up (and the ability to learn and ask)
Equipment (and the ability to finance it)

The third is the least important of the lot and is useless if you cant follow the first two!

Sausage, an old toothbrush and washing-up detergent cleans the diffs and parts really well, metho just doesnt et in to the silicone fluid.

That all

gt

Attached Images
File Type: jpg blkloladetail.jpg (73.7 KB, 70 views)
squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:19 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net