Search

Kyosho v-one rrr

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2007, 07:18 AM
jag
Tech Master

Originally Posted by rmdhawaii
Hey Tony ~

Go to my RRR Web site and check out he Build Tips. It will give and idea of how to adjust the clutch end play.
Good idea.

Up early this morning Rainer? Or haven't you gone to bed yet?
Old 01-27-2007, 12:19 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

ok guys Im having serious issues with the clutch. I have a new wce edition im building and I cant get the clutch right. The engine if it matters im using is a new eb mods o.s. tz. Im a newbie at centax clutches so i dont know much about them. The problem is when I have it assembled and go to tighten the cap head screw that threads in the crank the clutch bell wont turn at all when I tighten it fully. Also I did notice that the instructions say to use a shim behind the conlet if nessecarry, which I didnt because the flywheel seems to be to far from the engine bearing anyway, If i must estimate it is like about a 1/4 inch . I have the clutch nut tight as I can get it. So if anyone has a o.s. tz in there rrr let me know how to get this thing right, Im getting frustrated!!! Also rmdhawaii, I love your website, just having a hard time understanding this clutch
Old 01-27-2007, 12:30 PM
Tech Elite

Default hmm

Originally Posted by tony montana