Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Rc10ntc3

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2004, 08:34 PM
Tech Master

Never have stripped a diff I have been running 2 cars at 2 tracks for 2 years and haven't had a problem. Both are kits with no hop ups.

Last edited by Number 11; 06-14-2004 at 07:27 AM.
Old 06-14-2004, 05:13 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Another option for the wheel nuts comming off, is use a bit of Locktite.
Old 06-14-2004, 06:28 AM
Tech Apprentice

Raycer-- you didn't strip your diff gear. Your diff was slipping and got everything to hot and melted your parts. Build the Diff according to the manual and don't run it to loose or it will slip and over heat.
Old 06-14-2004, 07:12 AM
Tech Initiate

Thanks guys for information.
FFR3582, that's what I was thinking about. The gear did strip but I think it was the over heat cause the strip. But what cause the over heat? I did build exactly what the manual said. My car did work for about 2/3 gallon of nitro but my question is how offen does we need to check the diff... every single race ? Also, there is a friction disc inside the diff, they called ADT friction disc...does anyone know what this friction disc for... isn't it to make the diff slippy like the slipper clutch in the RC10, cause it seems like it is the same material with the RC10 slippy clutch, at least the colors are the same...
Old 06-14-2004, 10:12 AM
Tech Apprentice

raycer