Wiki Posts
Search

Hot Bodies Cyclone

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2007, 06:50 AM
ROV
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Gaday Newbie here , Droppin in ,, Been readin the advice on these pages and seen some really helpfull stuff.. and Thank you all involved....
So now i got your attenion,, I'm lookin for surefire TURN IN setup TIPS for my moore-speed cyclone.
The track i race at is tight with 15 cnrs per lap asphault, and lots of understeer in & out thew cnrs. Ive been racin this car for 6 meetings now and it has not failed to impress me..

I have started with the worlds setup,,remove rear sway bar & angled fnt & rear shocks in softer this helps but working 4w on 4w off, progress is slow and frustrating...BLA BLA BLA

So any tips will be well apprecatatede
PS i cant spell 4 $hit
Old 04-17-2007, 07:53 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Have you got the maximum 4mm ackerman setup on the car. I believe you need to get long ball studs before setting the car up with that much ackerman.

Its the part where the two ball studs sit together on the servo saver

Also have you tried playing with the anti-squat/anti-dive or whatever.... (the shims which sit under the pivot blocks)
Old 04-17-2007, 09:10 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by 2-Bad
is this the same as the much more anti wear grease?
Old 04-17-2007, 09:18 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Thraex
Did someone tried to grind out the original spool (included in the hara/surikarn kits) so that it can accept blades from the rear, or makes this the spool too weak? The spools seems to wear pretty fast, so I'm wondering if this mod is a good one.
iif you do that you have to make sure that you grind off the correct amount and make sure you sure that its even and smooth if not you will eat up the blades in a few minutes, your best bet is to get another rear aluminum diff and take the diffballs out and make it a spool.
Old 04-17-2007, 09:54 AM
Tech Champion