Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
RC Crew Chief Software >

RC Crew Chief Software

Like Tree14Likes

RC Crew Chief Software

Reply

Old 06-08-2012, 10:38 AM
  #61  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Jon Williams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,753
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jdearhart View Post
These aren't pan cars. They're buggy based (B3, B4) dirt oval cars. Great job on the program!
Loving the software also, Bob.
Jon Williams is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 05:31 PM
  #62  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the encouragement guys. Just the kind of motivation I need.

I'm working hard on the new suspension dynamics module. This will provide even more insight into the subject of vehicle dynamics.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2012, 07:22 PM
  #63  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,114
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

works great on of these days i need to export my 1/8 and nitro stuff
azeroth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 04:22 AM
  #64  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by azeroth View Post
works great on of these days i need to export my 1/8 and nitro stuff
Today sounds like a good day. I'll add them to the online library as soon as you send them.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 04:31 AM
  #65  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (66)
 
Taman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: GC, Aust
Posts: 875
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

If anyone has the files for the Kyosho MP9 tki2, tki WC or tki 3 please feel free to have them uploaded

Hi Bob, is there a video or tutorial I can look at to see what measurements I need to take to make my own files?
Taman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 05:03 AM
  #66  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Taman View Post
If anyone has the files for the Kyosho MP9 tki2, tki WC or tki 3 please feel free to have them uploaded

Hi Bob, is there a video or tutorial I can look at to see what measurements I need to take to make my own files?
Yep. Watch the Chassis Manager Videos on the website.

There are drawings built into the program that illustrate the measurements you need to take
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 10:19 PM
  #67  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,978
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Will there be an Android version of RC crew chief in the future? Also, does it work with Windows98 SE ??? I got to put my old computers to work.... Is there a CD version available ????
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 04:04 AM
  #68  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

My future plans are to look into converting the program to a cloud app. It's just to much work to convert the program to run on every OS. If the cloud approach works then if you have internet access you can access the program.

Haven't tested with Win98 and there is no CD version available just the download method. Sorry.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 07:19 PM
  #69  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 6,978
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I guess I'll have to get a laptop then... $700+ more... I'll try my luck with a refurbished/free one.......lol.....
bertrandsv87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 12:32 PM
  #70  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Netbook works well is another option. Little easier to lug around too.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 12:39 PM
  #71  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,753
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Looking forward to the updates, is there a way to add horizontal shims to the lower arms? I want to see the result of shimming between the hingepin and the bulkhead, but it appears to only support vertical shims?
MikeXray is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 08:24 PM
  #72  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I'm looking forward to the updates too. I'm stuck on a bug right now that is driving me nuts.
Anyway to answer your question. The easiest way to handle what you are looking for would be to create a new chassis model. Just click "New Model" In the chassis manager and copy everything into the new model. Then open the chassis manager using the new model and change the X1 dimension to include your horizontal shim. That should do it.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 06:01 AM
  #73  
Tech Adept
 
dfilo123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 101
Default

Would you add 1/8 onroad cars to your app at least an xray rx8 2012
dfilo123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 11:27 AM
  #74  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

My biggest problem is finding a way to add more cars to the library. The best way to do it is if I can get my hands on the car. Unfortunately it's not possible for me to get every car out there so the best I can offer would be to work with you and guide you through taking the measurements needed to build a model if you are interested.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 07:04 AM
  #75  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,753
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BobW View Post
I'm looking forward to the updates too. I'm stuck on a bug right now that is driving me nuts.
Anyway to answer your question. The easiest way to handle what you are looking for would be to create a new chassis model. Just click "New Model" In the chassis manager and copy everything into the new model. Then open the chassis manager using the new model and change the X1 dimension to include your horizontal shim. That should do it.
Ok thanks, that is what I have been doing.
MikeXray is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service