Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
RC Crew Chief Software >

RC Crew Chief Software

Like Tree14Likes

RC Crew Chief Software

Reply

Old 06-04-2012, 05:57 PM
  #46  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,114
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

bob you got a pm email got bounced
azeroth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 11:11 AM
  #47  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
azeroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Da Burbs
Posts: 1,114
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default WooHoo

Thanks Bob I did what you said and it went right in thanks for the help
azeroth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 12:33 PM
  #48  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Glad it's working now. You had me worried there for a minute. Haven't had any reports of problems for quite some time.

No bug reports means I get to focus on new features and improvements.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:38 AM
  #49  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (66)
 
Taman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: GC, Aust
Posts: 875
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Hi Bob, I can't locate the Mi4CXL file? Do you know if the MI4CXL is a lot different to the Mi4CX?

thanks
Taman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 06:54 AM
  #50  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Apologies. That was one model I didn't get uploaded to the site. The car, chassis and some setups are there now on the download page.

http://rccrewchief.wrightdesign.ca/Download.aspx

Just save the files you want to a folder and then import them into the program.

A couple points.

When adding inner camber link shims a 1mm shim will relocate the pivot point by .8mm. This is due to the angle of the plate.

I should have kept my mouth shut about bugs because for some reason the lower shock mount point displays offset from the lower suspension arm line in the Mi4CXL model on the setup page. This appears to be a bug in the drawing routine and doesn't affect the calculations. I'll fix it in the next release.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 08:34 PM
  #51  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (66)
 
Taman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: GC, Aust
Posts: 875
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Bob, downloaded the files. Do you know if the Mi4CXL is the same basic geometry as the Mi4CX?

Last edited by Taman; 06-07-2012 at 04:10 AM.
Taman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 03:49 AM
  #52  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Taman View Post
Thanks BNob, downloaded the files. Do you know if the Mi4CXL is the same basic geometry as the Mi4CX?
I can't say for sure as the Mi4CXL model was prepared by someone else. Likely any changes will be subtle. You could compare setup sheets and suspension component part numbers to see if they have changed. Other than that you could post a question on Schumacher thread. I'm sure someone there would know.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 05:29 PM
  #53  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

can someone tell me where to find all the different models all thats showing is 3 chassis types
theatriks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 05:47 PM
  #54  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
can someone tell me where to find all the different models all thats showing is 3 chassis types
All the models are now on the download page on the website. Just save the ones you need to a suitable folder and then use the import function to load them into the database.

http://rccrewchief.wrightdesign.ca/Download.aspx

Watch the screencast video on the website "How to Import Chassis and Car Files"
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:02 PM
  #55  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BobW View Post
All the models are now on the download page on the website. Just save the ones you need to a suitable folder and then use the import function to load them into the database.

http://rccrewchief.wrightdesign.ca/Download.aspx

Watch the screencast video on the website "How to Import Chassis and Car Files"
Ya bob i did all that watch the videos too when i go to import from my download folder an alert pops up saying "chassis form-problem with chassis import index was outside the bounds of the array" ?
theatriks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:17 PM
  #56  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by theatriks View Post
Ya bob i did all that watch the videos too when i go to import from my download folder an alert pops up saying "chassis form-problem with chassis import index was outside the bounds of the array" ?
What file are you importing?
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:21 PM
  #57  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BobW View Post
What file are you importing?
well let me explain the scenario....i went to download the files and my computer doesnt give me a choice it just asks me if i want to open or save the file so i hit save and it puts it in my download files....then i open your software hit import a screen pops up i go to hit my download folder with the files in it but then that screen pops up saying that so its no specific file its when i open my download folder that that pops up
theatriks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:23 PM
  #58  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

OK i figured it out nevermind sorry for the confusion
theatriks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 06:44 PM
  #59  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
BobW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Kingston, Ontario
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

No problem. Have to expect a few learning curve issues with new software.

I just uploaded an updated screencast video that deals with this whole subject. I should have updated it when I changed to using the download page for retrieving models. Probably would have saved some confusion.
BobW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 07:17 PM
  #60  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
theatriks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,621
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BobW View Post
No problem. Have to expect a few learning curve issues with new software.

I just uploaded an updated screencast video that deals with this whole subject. I should have updated it when I changed to using the download page for retrieving models. Probably would have saved some confusion.

It would probably help if i was better with computers lol ...but from what i have seen so far i can tell that a lot work went into this....definately worth the money.
theatriks is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service