Search
Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2003, 01:12 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Rayhuang, there's an easier way to build perfect losi shocks
Fill the oil up to the 1st thread. Fully extend the piston (so that all the shock shaft that will be inside the shock is showing). Slowly insert the piston/cartridge and screw all the way down. Oil will bleed out as you do this, and when you're done you can compress it the full way and it will suck back in slightly. Cycle your shocks up and down a few times or until you can hear no squeaking to get rid of all the air bubbles left. You then have a perfect losi shock . This is how i build my shocks anyway, seems to work great for me.
Old 03-05-2003, 01:44 PM
Tech Regular

When should i tighten or losen the differential? Im kind of new to the asjustable diff thing, and ALL the setups and tuning options of the xxx-s . O so many things you can do to the car!!!
Old 03-05-2003, 01:49 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Nope not the arm... replaced them and still no dice, besides the arms are symmetrical so there would be problems on both sides...... I am going t check to see if the raised RC blocks have the same ssues and if they don't will probably cut them down.....
Old 03-05-2003, 02:47 PM
RCTech Member #2

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Re: Rear toe

Originally posted by stumper1
If the rear toe problem is also happening with the standard offset hubs is this possibly a problem with the new rear arms? I have an older xxx-s with full graphite - I run the O degree graphite hubs and they work perfect. Or is it just a problem with the new hubs themselves ( both standard AND offset )?
This was a while ago when I read this, and I'm not 100% positive it was for the rear toe or not, as I said, It's been a while.

Todd posted something to the effect of loosening the pivot blocks a little, and tightening them back down on Tech talk. ( the two on the chassis, not the one on the diff cover. )