Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2Likes

Losi XXX-S

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2002, 03:43 PM
ttr
Tech Apprentice

Hi, I have built the car last friday and raced it on sunday with the box stock setup on foam tires on very tight carpet track. I had 3thrd place in the A main in a very strong field, all cars within the same lap. So I like the car very much, it seemed to have a bit less traction than my Pro 2 or Xray used to have on the same track, but was much easier to drive.

I am very new to Losi. The shocks are a bit strange for me. Is it normal that they have some air inside? It seems to be designed to have some air, but anyway it's strange.

As the indoor season is over, next race will be outdoors on asphalt. Track will be big wide open, but some tight corners and shickanes(?spelling) partly prepared (only swept). Will run on Takeoff 22 slicks (last year they worked in these medium cold weather). Would you recommend some starting setups (no one-way, 12T motor limit)?

I heard about low roll center conversion. Do I need it to gain more traction on medium to low grip asphalt tracks?
Old 03-13-2002, 05:56 PM
Tech Elite

Default Koya

long story (process) and I told it too often by now, sorry

I did it myself at home...
Old 03-13-2002, 06:20 PM
Tech Regular

Originally posted by CreepingDeath

Good luck and happy racing!

creeping death I love the sony remote.that adds flare to your car dude.I dig it!!!!
Old 03-13-2002, 08:12 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)

I LOVE MY LOSI
well w/ a bit of setup work!!!
I LOVE MY LOSI
Old 03-13-2002, 11:59 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default ALLUMINIUM CVDs

Hi everyone, I am thinking of putting the alluminium CVDs but i am affraid that it will be easy to bend....... Has anyone tried them???
Old 03-14-2002, 02:01 AM
Tech Initiate