Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree52Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 03-28-2012, 02:19 PM
  #9151  
Tech Master
iTrader: (70)
 
burgboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Da 'Burg
Posts: 1,247
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
No word about the ESC...I think there might be a new model coming out.
It was actually a motor question.
I have the esc already.
burgboyz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 05:09 PM
  #9152  
Tech Apprentice
 
bluef250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, Il
Posts: 54
Default

ok so i got the programming box today. downloaded the 508 version and still cant get the esc to blink. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance


sorry its a gt2.o pro
bluef250 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 05:35 PM
  #9153  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 237
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bluef250 View Post
ok so i got the programming box today. downloaded the 508 version and still cant get the esc to blink. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance


sorry its a gt2.o pro
Make sure your throttle position on your controller is set at zero. Meaning no brake and no forward creep when car is sitting still and throttle in neutral position. My son had this issue going through tech at the carpet nationals. They found he had brakes set into the car at neutral position and when they zeroed it out the Speedo started blinking.
Breezy1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 05:51 PM
  #9154  
Tech Apprentice
 
bluef250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wilmington, Il
Posts: 54
Default

already had all trim, subtrim everything set at 0, even tried narrow to wide neutral ranges still no luck
bluef250 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 07:23 PM
  #9155  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Owen RaCing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mountain Valley
Posts: 1,940
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Anybody have a problem with SP's website being a butthead today? I tried everything in my power, then ordered from stormer instead.
Owen RaCing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 08:48 PM
  #9156  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (368)
 
peter george's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: queens ny
Posts: 9,413
Trader Rating: 368 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
You can use it on 2 cells (TC, buggy, 4WD , SCT....). The motor is designed for 1S 12th scale use at the beginning but it works very well on 2S application as well.
Thank you Solara, good to know and as always I do appreciate your time.
peter george is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 05:32 AM
  #9157  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default 21.5 V3

What is the recommended FDR for the 21.5 V3 on a TC?
No ESC boost or timing
zzztech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:36 AM
  #9158  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
M-Technic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 2,562
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by zzztech View Post
What is the recommended FDR for the 21.5 V3 on a TC?
No ESC boost or timing
Try staring out around a 4.0. Put some timing on the motor itself. That should be a good starting point.
M-Technic is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 01:11 PM
  #9159  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
Default

Hi there, need so help with the new MMM 4.5 i run firmwear 205 with 8.1 ratio on a tamiya trf416x. default esc setup and the engine got 105șC with a outside temp 32șC. The engine doesnt run and get hot, wanna try the mod 119 or something that the engine will run and dont get hot, i have a 3.5 v3.0, want to try it to but need some lights on esc setup, firmwear, timing on the motor, and final gear please, i dont understand i tryied an 5.5 v3.0, whith timing on motor on max, esc setup almost everything on max whith 119 mod, and on final 5minutes the engine was on 75șC. But the engine dont have power on exit courner. Need to do the same on temp whith a powerfull engine. Thanks in advance.
kavajas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:29 PM
  #9160  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Is there a difference between the V3 1CELL 21.5r and the 2CELL 21.5 motor? I will be using this motor for F1 Racing.
dfiantii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:37 PM
  #9161  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dfiantii View Post
Is there a difference between the V3 1CELL 21.5r and the 2CELL 21.5 motor? I will be using this motor for F1 Racing.
The 1cell version seems to take a couple of teeth less than the regular V3. I'm using a 1cell in my TC. It is awesome.
SRW141 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 06:51 PM
  #9162  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the quick response SRW141

I am trying to get a 21.5 motor and I am trying to figure out the differences between the 21.5 MMM/ 1CELL and 2CELL motor. I don't know which one to go with. Only difference I see right now is the MMM motor cost more than the other two.
dfiantii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:00 PM
  #9163  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dfiantii View Post
Thanks for the quick response SRW141

I am trying to get a 21.5 motor and I am trying to figure out the differences between the 21.5 MMM/ 1CELL and 2CELL motor. I don't know which one to go with. Only difference I see right now is the MMM motor cost more than the other two.
I like the 1cell better than the MMM. 1cell seems to be smooth for TC. MMM I gear 3 teeth less than my 1cell motors. They both are great motors. Put out some great power. I run no timing class. So I put the green sensor boards in my motors.
SRW141 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 07:07 PM
  #9164  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Good Lord, I still have to by a timing board for this thing? Is that just the one cell or all of them now?
dfiantii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 08:58 AM
  #9165  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,174
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by burgboyz View Post
It was actually a motor question.
I have the esc already.
AH....sorry, but similar answer, there will be new Silver Arrow motor coming out as well.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service