Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree50Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 01-05-2010, 11:21 PM
  #1621  
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Germany (Hamburg)
Posts: 560
Default

Originally Posted by Robio View Post
Can someone can walk me through the v132 download process. I have v131 on the lap top. Would like to try the 1110 software with my 13.5.

Thanks, Rob........

You need to uninstall the 1.31 version from your laptop, then go to the SpeedPassion home page.
http://www.speedpassion.net/en/productDetails.asp?p=65

If the link does not take you there, go to "optional parts" and then "LCD Program Card". When you are there click on the tab "downloads"
Now you can download 1.32 and install it. (you might want to download 1.31 and not install it, just to have it for later in case)

You also need the LCD programmer to change firmware versions on the ESC.


...
Stein Tumert is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 11:55 PM
  #1622  
Tech Master
iTrader: (34)
 
veecee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,441
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Ended up on 5.94, and think that maybe about right with the V3 motor, as I know they run cooler than the V2 I had in the car. Or too put it another way, it's where I'll be starting this weekend, now I have a new sensor board

HiH
Ed
Thx Ed. Looking forward to trying 107 in the "X" this wkend!
veecee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:21 AM
  #1623  
Tech Master
 
Drillit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oreganastan Pacific Wonderland home to Indoor Farming
Posts: 1,059
Default

Got a Stock (17.5) 12th 1s race coming up.....(yah so what....I'm the only one) for past events I found the 312 IS/WAS the only program that would run it. Now that I have been lured into deleting the 1.31 file to load the 1.32 file, I found that 1.31 no longer contains either the 312 or 323, just 205 and below. with the 1.32 only supporting the 323, I AM royally Screwed.
I also found that I can load both 1.31 and 1.32 to my computer, they came up as seperate files/icons. Pick one and plug it in and use it.
I realize that Speed Passion's site is where these programs are downloaded from, not from Florida.........while YOU guys are down there testing fets for the Team Members, is there any way a B-Main guy like me can get the 312 program?

Thanks for your concern.
Mark
Drillit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:46 AM
  #1624  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,339
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Drillit View Post
Got a Stock (17.5) 12th 1s race coming up.....(yah so what....I'm the only one) for past events I found the 312 IS/WAS the only program that would run it. Now that I have been lured into deleting the 1.31 file to load the 1.32 file, I found that 1.31 no longer contains either the 312 or 323, just 205 and below. with the 1.32 only supporting the 323, I AM royally Screwed.
I also found that I can load both 1.31 and 1.32 to my computer, they came up as seperate files/icons. Pick one and plug it in and use it.
I realize that Speed Passion's site is where these programs are downloaded from, not from Florida.........while YOU guys are down there testing fets for the Team Members, is there any way a B-Main guy like me can get the 312 program?

Thanks for your concern.
Mark
Hi Mark,
Drop me a PM with your email address, I'll send over a copy of the V1.31 software I have on my comp that I know contains the 312 software. Otherwise, Adam posted to a copy of the v1.31 in this post back on page 84.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/6687568-post1246.html
(edit - on second thoughts, this is the exact software I have anyway, as it's where I d/loaded it from originally )

HiH
Ed

Last edited by TryHard; 01-06-2010 at 04:19 PM.
TryHard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 03:48 PM
  #1625  
Tech Master
 
Drillit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oreganastan Pacific Wonderland home to Indoor Farming
Posts: 1,059
Default

Ed, Thank You
Drillit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 04:52 PM
  #1626  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: RVA
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Mark, Could you post your set up info for 17.5 1S once you get it sorted out, or at least a good starting point for roll out with the 312 software.
Thanks,
Tim
got2bqik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 05:32 PM
  #1627  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by saleen95 View Post
Hello every body . Just bought me the new 2.0 lpf, the blue edition. Bought it about a week ago. Was wondering if any body new what program came with it from factory. Running 13.5, want to make sure I have the right one on my speedo before I run car thanks
the stock software that comes on the speedo is 205g
mr crum is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 06:15 PM
  #1628  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Hey. I got my 17.5 V.3 motor in the mail today Just wondering how to do the wires. Never had to solder a motor before, much less a Speed Passion. I know the V.3 motors have the clip on wire clips or whatever, and i thought i was supposed to get new wires with the motor.what should i do? Do i need to just solder them by putting the wired in the little opening??? I'm kinda confused. Please help me and my stupid questions
Thanks
Dan
TC4Racer123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 10:45 PM
  #1629  
Tech Master
iTrader: (94)
 
The Hawaiian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: by a lake, FL
Posts: 1,810
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TC4Racer123 View Post
Hey. I got my 17.5 V.3 motor in the mail today Just wondering how to do the wires. Never had to solder a motor before, much less a Speed Passion. I know the V.3 motors have the clip on wire clips or whatever, and i thought i was supposed to get new wires with the motor.what should i do? Do i need to just solder them by putting the wired in the little opening??? I'm kinda confused. Please help me and my stupid questions
Thanks
Dan
if u don't figure it out I'll help u Sunday...

has anyone tried the new software yet?? Adam says it should be up to par with the other "fast" speedo out there

I hope to try it in 17.5 Sunday @ Adrenaline raceway
The Hawaiian is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 11:44 PM
  #1630  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 278
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=Stein Tumert;6813240]You need to uninstall the 1.31 version from your laptop, then go to the SpeedPassion home page.
http://www.speedpassion.net/en/productDetails.asp?p=65

If the link does not take you there, go to "optional parts" and then "LCD Program Card". When you are there click on the tab "downloads"
Now you can download 1.32 and install it. (you might want to download 1.31 and not install it, just to have it for later in case)

Stein thank you,

I do have the programmer, just not the instructions as it's borrowed until mine arrives.

Yes I would like to keep 1.31 also. I did'nt know I could keep both.

I'll see if I can figure it out.
Thanks again, Rob..........
Robio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:17 AM
  #1631  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by got2bqik View Post
Mark, Could you post your set up info for 17.5 1S once you get it sorted out, or at least a good starting point for roll out with the 312 software.
Thanks,
Tim
+1 as well Mark.

I was going to run 12scale using 1s lipo and would like to know if you run a booster, receiver pack or non at all and also if you set the lipo voltage cutoff to #1.
danjoy25 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:19 AM
  #1632  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
dpatterson26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

What gearing should I use with the new profile?
dpatterson26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:22 AM
  #1633  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
kschu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kota Kinabalu,Sabah
Posts: 4,598
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

i heard SP develop a new software that can make d stock motor running fast....should be releasing soon...
kschu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:28 AM
  #1634  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
dpatterson26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kschu View Post
i heard SP develop a new software that can make d stock motor running fast....should be releasing soon...
Thought that was the other guys that did that?
dpatterson26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:54 AM
  #1635  
Tech Master
 
Drillit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oreganastan Pacific Wonderland home to Indoor Farming
Posts: 1,059
Default

Originally Posted by got2bqik View Post
Mark, Could you post your set up info for 17.5 1S once you get it sorted out, or at least a good starting point for roll out with the 312 software.
Thanks,
Tim
Hi Tim, I run indoor low to really good traction carpet. For 1s 17.5 I run 312 at 89-92mm have had it as high as 98, all it did was slow down a little and got up to 130-140f temps.
programmer set-up: 2.0 (LCD)
1 RM forward only
2 DBF 3-4 (10-20%)or to your liking if you use some
3 LV 1 none
4 DRRS 9 (IX)
5 BF 4 (100%)
6 RF 4 (100%) Adam mentioned max on these many pages back in the thread
7 IBF 1 (drag brake force)
8 NR 2 (9%)
9 "ATMS" timing 8 (26.25*)
10 O-Heat Protection 1 (enable)

car set-up = can-O-worms? 12th Scale thread and your chassis threads ASC, CRC, Speed Merchant etc.
Tires- what are the locals using?
chassis? you know the old t-bar vs. link routine.
pics of my 12L4 are in the 12th 1s wiring thread, it's a little different

Good Luck laying down the foam
Mark
Drillit is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service