Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree9Likes

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 08:48 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Perry, Widening the car takes traction away from that end. You were probably overheating your front tires when the car was more narrow and late in the run they would overheat and the car would build up front bite.
Old 01-24-2010, 11:09 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Team_Elli
Hi here

Any one has some good setup for the foam spec that i should try?
i am a pretty newbie to touring so any help is good

The thing's i have done is just added some anti-caster at front and added 800 oil in front shock's and 550 in the rear shock and added 1,2 swaybar at rear. this helped alot in the consitency of the car but i feel the diffs are not quite where i want them, they are slipping from stand still. If i thight'en them more they are getting more gritty What should i do here?
Hi

I cant help you with a setup, as i am running rubber tc, but i can help you with the diff problem, you have to sand the diff rings down, they are a little uneven, i start with 1000 wet sanding paper, and end up on 2000 wet sanding paper.

If you dont already have it, get a set of ceramic diff balls, end up with RGP diff grease, and your diff is bullet proff!
Old 01-24-2010, 11:10 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Larry,