Like Tree2Likes

Tamiya TRF415

Old 03-21-2004, 07:41 PM
  #1441  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 79
Default


Last edited by GraphiteMilitia; 04-07-2004 at 02:09 PM.
GraphiteMilitia is offline  
Old 03-21-2004, 08:04 PM
  #1442  
Tech Master
 
Tek Nickal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,301
Default

That looks sweet.
Tek Nickal is offline  
Old 03-21-2004, 11:05 PM
  #1443  
Registered User
 
Pyramid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: ID
Posts: 1,945
Default

Glad to see you have them finish.. I notice you have not file and CA those battery slots It could be very messy to do it after
Pyramid is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 03:30 AM
  #1444  
Tech Fanatic
 
rccarracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 926
Default

Looks good, but as pyramid said I would do the battery slots.....
rccarracer is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 11:30 AM
  #1445  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 79
Default

What do you mean the battery slots.
GraphiteMilitia is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 01:56 PM
  #1446  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guys,

Just want to let you guys know the TRF415 is here we are shipping them out to all pre-order customers today.

Thank you all so much for your patience.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 03:25 PM
  #1447  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Originally posted by GraphiteMilitia
What do you mean the battery slots.
Note the edges of my batterty slots are filed? This is actually the first step of the manul. If you do not file them they will cut into your battery and cause a short. Take a look at mine.
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya TRF415-dscn6954.jpg  
jeffreylin is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 03:27 PM
  #1448  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Here is a better photo:
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya TRF415-dscn6954.jpg  
jeffreylin is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 05:41 PM
  #1449  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 79
Default

DId you use a flat or round file
GraphiteMilitia is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 08:03 PM
  #1450  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Originally posted by GraphiteMilitia
DId you use a flat or round file
Both, either/or, whatever works for you.
jeffreylin is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 08:43 PM
  #1451  
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

The disclaimer on the photos are disturbing.
Neil Rabara is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 08:44 PM
  #1452  
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Originally posted by jeffreylin
Here is a better photo:
Jeff, looks like you covered the setting buttons on your speedo.
Neil Rabara is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 09:52 PM
  #1453  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Originally posted by Neil Rabara
Jeff, looks like you covered the setting buttons on your speedo.
Just the lights Neil
jeffreylin is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 10:26 PM
  #1454  
Registered User
 
Pyramid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: ID
Posts: 1,945
Default

Originally posted by jeffreylin
Here is a better photo:
Does anyone have experience on using 94-96T spur to get 5.0 final drive ratio? I really need to know how far the motor would have been mounted?? (to the front part of the car obviously). I wanted to mount my Quantum2 with its cable facing the motor and this would limit the motor mounting movement at some point. Unfortuntale, I do not have that size of spur at this moment. Thanks in advance for any given info.
Pyramid is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 04:00 AM
  #1455  
Tech Fanatic
 
rccarracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 926
Default

Best bet is to bolt a motor in the car, as far forward as possible then mount your ESC, etc.....
I did this and have no problems.
I use the Nosram Dominator Evolution, KO 301 receiver and a KO 2173 servo in my TRF415.
rccarracer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.