Like Tree2Likes

Tamiya TRF415

Old 11-01-2004, 05:00 PM
  #4561  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by vi3tishduy
Ok, I think i've made my mind on what car I want to purchase...... Out of these cars, Pro4, R3, Mi2, Evo4, Trf415. 415, and the Pro4 are my top two choices, but since the Pro4 is chaft, and i have a shaft, i'll get the TRF415,. Anyone know where I can get one for a cheaper price than 349.99 er, I think it was 359.99. www.ultimatehobbies.com is the site. Steve, can you match the price? They also offer freeshipping. Thanks....
vi3tishduy,

Please email me or call me, I'll see what I can do. Thanks

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 05:25 PM
  #4562  
Tech Addict
 
vi3tishduy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 530
Default

Thanks. I'll call you if I can some time this week, I just need confirmatoin with my mom.
vi3tishduy is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 05:37 PM
  #4563  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
jeff.. you racing tomorrow?
Are you? I will if I can get my work done in time.
jeffreylin is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 06:26 PM
  #4564  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by vi3tishduy
Thanks. I'll call you if I can some time this week, I just need confirmatoin with my mom.
vi3tishduy,

Because you're underage and the card is not under your name, if you need to place an order, please make sure she is near by as well (I would need to speak to her on the phone to confirm the order) Thank you

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 06:29 PM
  #4565  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Just Curious, but does anyone know if the 415MS "will" be the Worlds kit... or will there be a 415 WCR kit after the 415MS is sold? Dave? Any rumors? Steve?
JimmyMac is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 06:49 PM
  #4566  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default



Tamiya World Champion Team at the 2004 worlds


(missing Martin Crisp)
kumpol is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 07:02 PM
  #4567  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kumpol is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 07:07 PM
  #4568  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
kumpol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 970
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kumpol is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 08:12 PM
  #4569  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by jeffreylin
Are you? I will if I can get my work done in time.
if i wake up in time! then i can pack/load my car before i leave for work.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 08:38 PM
  #4570  
|8t
Tech Adept
 
|8t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 163
Default

I just get my low friction belts + belt stabilizer.....The front belt tend to wave from right to left on the pulley...Is it normal or there is a way to correct that? Sorry I'm newbie to belt drive system...How do you set the tension on the belts?? Factory setting is like rear too loose and front little bit tight...Any tips for me? Also I cant get my car free like my old shaft tc3....Is it possible?
|8t is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 08:52 PM
  #4571  
Tech Master
 
BlackKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Northside San Jose, CA
Posts: 1,335
Default

I tightened the rear belt one tooth and left the front at stock setting with no problems....Outpuched & outdragged a TC3 with my unmatched batteries and a fresh out of the box, untuned Epic motor if that means anything

I think the waving is normal (note: I use the stock belts) I never really worry about how long my drivetain spins compared to other people. As long as it spins a good few seconds smoothly & doesn't bind I'm cool. I don't think having a drivetrain that can compete with Lex Tyler's for longest spinning will increase my lap times at a club racing level

For outdoor asphalt & parking lot surfaces...do yourself a favor and get an A bridge block right away or else you'll be pushing out of the corners like a dump truck!

And I hope you don't get the wrong block in the mail like I did... Cost me the A-main win! Theres always next season
BlackKat is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 09:04 PM
  #4572  
Tech Addict
 
GT Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 585
Default

Originally posted by BlackKat
For outdoor asphalt & parking lot surfaces...do yourself a favor and get an A bridge block right away or else you'll be pushing out of the corners like a dump truck!
Hi, sorry I'm new to Tamiya cars. just got my TRF415. So which and what is A bridge block?
GT Racer is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 09:07 PM
  #4573  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by |8t
I just get my low friction belts + belt stabilizer.....The front belt tend to wave from right to left on the pulley...Is it normal or there is a way to correct that? Sorry I'm newbie to belt drive system...How do you set the tension on the belts?? Factory setting is like rear too loose and front little bit tight...Any tips for me? Also I cant get my car free like my old shaft tc3....Is it possible?
You can help control how the belt ride on the pulley with some 10mm shims and the center belt tensioner also help guide the long front belt. Belt tension is adjusted in the bulkhead. Run the car with the belt in stock tension for about 1 race weekend and then tighten it up I have my belts about 2 clicks tighter.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 09:08 PM
  #4574  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by GT Racer
Hi, sorry I'm new to Tamiya cars. just got my TRF415. So which and what is A bridge block?
GT Racer,

The A Bridge block is for the front of the car (the kit comes with D Bridge block) The A bridge block is narrower than the D block and it will sweep the front hinge-pins back a bit to help the car turn in a bit more.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 11-01-2004, 09:22 PM
  #4575  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,657
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default battery brace

I'm sorry but I just don't trust battery tape
Attached Thumbnails Tamiya TRF415-picture-068.jpg  
dawgmeat is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.