Search
Like Tree86Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2006, 09:34 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

raptor,

Try the set-ups on the HPI website and go from there... many people have referred me there and said Atsushi Hara's 04 Nats set-up is a great place to start. I myself have the other problem- understeer! lol on foams though- im new to the car also.

Hope this helps- www.hpiracing.com ... go to HPI USA english then click on instructions and you'll see a section for set-ups. then select pro4.

Good luck, let us know how it goes

Cheers

Robbie
Old 04-22-2006, 09:41 PM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)

Originally Posted by raptor 700
I can't get a step-up down on my pro 4. Everytime I get on the gas it just spins out. It is so bad I can't do a clean lap without spinning out. My spring in the rear AE silver. Shocks are at second inner most positon. Roll centers are stock. Chamber angle has a 2mm spacer under the ball joint. I am almost ready to sell the car. So please soon. Thanks for any help you can give.
add some anti - squat on the rear, take out the rear swaybar( if you have one) and try 5mm droop in front and 4mm droop in the rear
Old 04-24-2006, 06:53 AM
Tech Adept

Default to: raptor700

can't get a step-up down on my pro 4. Everytime I get on the gas it just spins out. It is so bad I can't do a clean lap without spinning out. My spring in the rear AE silver. Shocks are at second inner most positon. Roll centers are stock. Chamber angle has a 2mm spacer under the ball joint. I am almost ready to sell the car. So please soon. Thanks for any help you can give.
You probably don't have power on front weals so check them! Place car on the ground and pull up end of the car with front weals on the ground. Hold the car firm and put power on. Then you'll now.
Old 04-24-2006, 08:17 AM
M.J
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

hey all,

big question please help.

i have a pro4 v1.1 and i love it like my own.