Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2009, 12:30 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

i am in need of a good 13.5 rubber tire set-up for carpet. i have a tc5r and i am new to the TC world so something pdf and easy to follow would be simplest for me, as a lot of this stuff is mumbo jumbo to me. the track i will be racing is not quite open yet so asking other local racers is kinda outta the question. thanks for any help.
Old 01-25-2009, 01:01 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by cleblanc
i am in need of a good 13.5 rubber tire set-up for carpet. i have a tc5r and i am new to the TC world so something pdf and easy to follow would be simplest for me, as a lot of this stuff is mumbo jumbo to me. the track i will be racing is not quite open yet so asking other local racers is kinda outta the question. thanks for any help.
Josh Hohnstein has a very good set up on this thread. Just do a search. I ran this set up for the first time this weekend and was very stuck with the one way. Next time I will try the spool version in a couple of weeks.
By the way Thanks Josh for the set up.
Old 01-25-2009, 01:05 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

josh's setup is very good..the link is on pae 263..post number 7881...you wont be dissapointed with it
Old 01-25-2009, 01:07 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Here is the Josh H setup i am running on my car. The car had a little bit of a push with the Jaco blues gooped half way on the front but the car was consistant. I didnt haved much time to tweak at all but i will have a practice session next week.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
JoshHrubber.pdf (205.0 KB, 202 views)
Old 01-25-2009, 01:09 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Josh,
I am using your "trackside" set up. I am a little loose on a lower traction carpet than you race on.
What changes would you recommend to tighten up the car and make it more consistent?
Thanks for all your help
God Bless
Old 01-25-2009, 01:25 PM