Like Tree100Likes

Xray XB4 thread

Reply

Old 09-19-2013, 11:41 AM
  #2791  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default

10-4 got it....


Thanks
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 11:54 AM
  #2792  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Rampokker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 619
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RED-LINE M03 View Post
10-4 got it....


Thanks
You're welcome
Rampokker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 07:26 PM
  #2793  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
BCbud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 758
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Well here is some pictures of mine I just recently acquired. I have only raced it once but my first impression is very good.
Attached Thumbnails Xray XB4 thread-dscf0213.jpg   Xray XB4 thread-dscf0214.jpg   Xray XB4 thread-dscf0215.jpg  
BCbud is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 08:08 PM
  #2794  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
ImageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 215
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just a few more days until I pick up the beast! Ready to get building!

It's my understanding that Durango DEX410 and DE Racing Borrego wheels fit the XB4. Is this true and does anyone here run them? Are all the offsets the same?
ImageX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 03:18 PM
  #2795  
Tech Apprentice
 
glock man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 79
Default

Originally Posted by ImageX View Post
Just a few more days until I pick up the beast! Ready to get building!

It's my understanding that Durango DEX410 and DE Racing Borrego wheels fit the XB4. Is this true and does anyone here run them? Are all the offsets the same?
Yes they do. I just spoke with Dave the owner of DE racing and he confirmed they do fit. He said you might have to make the center hole a little bit bigger but he wasn't sure. One of his team drivers is running those wheels.
glock man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 03:34 PM
  #2796  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
asc6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Meridian Idaho
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

search of "dex410 wheel" result post 279
Originally Posted by BentKa View Post
DEX410 wheels from Durango or DE Racing fit.

Fronts are a direct fit and the rears you have to ream out the center hole just a tad.
Offsets are the same.
asc6000 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 06:24 PM
  #2797  
SH
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NSW AUS
Posts: 701
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

With regards to the slipper I initially set mine to the maximum specified in the manual & still had no slipper action. What I do recommend people do is back the slipper off all the way so you have slipper action, from there do the slipper collar up in small increments until you get the desired slipper action.
SH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 09:18 PM
  #2798  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 977
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Race Night

I got to race my XB4 tonight for the first time - wow, what a machine. Ya, it's a tough wheeler! It is also faaasst. I had way too much steering, kinda twitchy using the stock clay set up, so a friend/set up guru, removed the front sway bar, moved the rear shocks in board and presto, handling to boot! I really had a good night, the buggy was fast & controllable - can't wait for next week!
HeavyD99 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 10:41 PM
  #2799  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
joeymdz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oreogan
Posts: 2,993
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

okay so what's going on with XRA365114 bevel gear being out of stock EVERY WHERE??? It's going on 3 weeks now
joeymdz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2013, 11:13 PM
  #2800  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Victoria B.C Canada
Posts: 391
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by joeymdz View Post
okay so what's going on with XRA365114 bevel gear being out of stock EVERY WHERE??? It's going on 3 weeks now
I guess they are being bought up for extra spare parts. I know I have two or three in my box.
light is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 03:53 AM
  #2801  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (43)
 
seth556's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,217
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by joeymdz View Post
okay so what's going on with XRA365114 bevel gear being out of stock EVERY WHERE??? It's going on 3 weeks now
They should be back in, I just got some.
seth556 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2013, 07:44 AM
  #2802  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
asc6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Meridian Idaho
Posts: 3,387
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

365114 ? people having a problem with that gear ? How ?
asc6000 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 01:23 AM
  #2803  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 328
Default

I'm surprised the xray team won't be attending the worlds. Heard they didn't want to because its still a new car. Not sure if its true. Besides AE, Schumacher, and Xray everyone else has prototype cars. Lame excuse if its true
latentspeed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 01:29 AM
  #2804  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 283
Default

Originally Posted by latentspeed View Post
I'm surprised the xray team won't be attending the worlds. Heard they didn't want to because its still a new car. Not sure if its true. Besides AE, Schumacher, and Xray everyone else has prototype cars. Lame excuse if its true
Show me a source, or i dont believe you.
kaan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 02:00 AM
  #2805  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 328
Default

Originally Posted by kaan View Post
Show me a source, or i dont believe you.
Ifmar 2013 on rctech. Two or three mentioned it. We'll see this week if its true or not.
latentspeed is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service