Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO) >

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

TLR 22SCT Thread (Check First Page for FAQ & INFO)

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2013, 05:30 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Maddog94
Forgive me if this has already been covered, but this is my first time looking at this thread in a long time.

Just noticed that Stormer and Amain both dropped their prices on this kit to below $200. Are they dumping them in anticipation of receiving 2.0 sct's coming out soon?
not for a while. probably next year, in the summer.
TLR is probably going to focus more on the 22-4
Old 11-18-2013, 08:03 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Maddog94
Forgive me if this has already been covered, but this is my first time looking at this thread in a long time.

Just noticed that Stormer and Amain both dropped their prices on this kit to below $200. Are they dumping them in anticipation of receiving 2.0 sct's coming out soon?
According to Mr. Frank Root the answer is no......he told us not to hold our breath.....LOL
Old 11-18-2013, 08:23 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)

Can anybody suggest a good starting point on diff oil wt.? I'm going to give a gear diff a try this friday!?!? Track is a smallish med/to high bite and I run green bar codes...
Old 11-18-2013, 09:43 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by cjanderson3
Can anybody suggest a good starting point on diff oil wt.? I'm going to give a gear diff a try this friday!?!? Track is a smallish med/to high bite and I run green bar codes...
3000 to 5000 I have heard is a good starting point in 2wd.
Old 11-19-2013, 06:08 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by cjanderson3