SC10 4x4 Thread

Reply

Old 05-09-2011, 11:00 AM
  #46  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Krio View Post
They will technically "fit", but you will be about a half inch too wide due to the different offset and you might need to bore out the hole for the axle. If you trim the body enough and just use them for practice there's nothing stopping you from using your current 4wd slash wheels. Just don't expect anyone to let you race with them.
K. Thx. Looks like I'm sellin some slash wheels and buyin some acetone...lol. Appreciate the info...
JMD51 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:02 AM
  #47  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
FRONTI3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 342
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
I do have question, for those using the DS1015 servo, from the pics I have seen of the vehicle, can you guys elaborate as to why it won't reach without an extension the receiver? does the location of the servo have you going around various parts?
If you use the provided with SC104x4 SEALED Receiver box that sits at the back of the truck:

your Servo wire might not reach that far back. Just don't use the SEALED Receriver box till you get an extension!
FRONTI3R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:03 AM
  #48  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

Originally Posted by swimmerx7 View Post
1. thx for the heads up, i'll definitely look in inside

2. some have said the Team Associated DS1015 servo wire isn't not long enough to reach the radio box and some have said it is
could we get a definite answer, i would like to ask for a picture as proof but i know the truck has wire organization channels that cover it all up (any ideas on how to make the answer reliable?)
The XP DS1015 and DS1313 servo wires WILL NOT reach the receiver box.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:06 AM
  #49  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
offtraxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: da dells WI
Posts: 1,871
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

wow, 4 pages since this morning. suspence is killing me. both lhs said they'd have some today. I even left the keys in my truck so I know I'm ready when the call comes in.

funny story about wheel offsets, I tried the new tires for my sc10 on my sons jammin, full inch narower than another racers truck traction rolled everywere it was so narrow
offtraxx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:15 AM
  #50  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 277
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Is it for looks but why is the positive battery wire going in under the shaft cover like that?
Mike_Shepard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:17 AM
  #51  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (25)
 
Racecrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: RC Mecca
Posts: 4,140
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

According to UPS I should have mine today!!
Racecrafter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:40 AM
  #52  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
FRONTI3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 342
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mike_Shepard View Post
Is it for looks but why is the positive battery wire going in under the shaft cover like that?
You can pass it over or under AE said.

Lots of the questions you guys are asking can be answered by watching AE's SC10 4x4 build video's - They can all be found here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/TeamAssociatedRC
FRONTI3R is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:45 AM
  #53  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (21)
 
jboquire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 393
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Racecrafter View Post
According to UPS I should have mine today!!
That's great Jimmy, are you going to bring it to the next Spring Shootout race at ARC?, good thing you missed the first two races !
I'll bring mine to see how it compares to the SCTE

jaime
jboquire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 11:57 AM
  #54  
Tech Apprentice
 
Groundz64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Oregon
Posts: 66
Default

I think Im going to run the tekin 5.5 RedlineS SC4x Sensored BL 550 Motor. Or should I run the 4.5?
Groundz64 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:04 PM
  #55  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (154)
 
Krio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: At dirt tracks in Michigan!
Posts: 5,595
Trader Rating: 154 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Groundz64 View Post
I think Im going to run the tekin 5.5 RedlineS SC4x Sensored BL 550 Motor. Or should I run the 4.5?
I have both motors would only use the 4.5 on larger/8th scale size tracks. The 5.5 was enough motor for me in my scrt10 most of the time. If you want to guarantee having enough motor wherever you go then get a 4.5, but indoors or on loose tracks the 5.5 is awesome.
Krio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:06 PM
  #56  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Havasu AZ
Posts: 1,143
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by swimmerx7 View Post
1. thx for the heads up, i'll definitely look in inside

2. some have said the Team Associated DS1015 servo wire isn't not long enough to reach the radio box and some have said it is
could we get a definite answer, i would like to ask for a picture as proof but i know the truck has wire organization channels that cover it all up (any ideas on how to make the answer reliable?)

Just to try to help you guys that do need servo extentions. You can find
them from 3 inch all the way up to 4 foot long at most good local R/C
airplane hobby shops..
Chuck 21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:13 PM
  #57  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 476
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I PM'd Rick Howart about the availability date of sway bars. His response was: "It looks like sometime later this month for the bars. The truck is easier to drive without them but faster with them."

Good info to know.
CraigV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:15 PM
  #58  
JS
Tech Master
iTrader: (70)
 
JS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,137
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Just checked AE's site and noticed a new Setup sheet posted by Chris Jarosz for Palm Desert Raceway / Blue Groove Dusty track.
Thanks for posting Chris

http://www.teamassociated.com/pdf/ca...rosz_JBRL3.pdf

Looks like his Diff setup is - 60k/5k

I haven't raced at Palm Desert Raceway.
Would this track be similar to Jimmy's Hot Rod hobbies Track in Saugus?
JS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:20 PM
  #59  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (76)
 
Grouchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 387
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I put the Mamba Max Pro SCT... It was a tight fit, I got the motor in. I think the motor might be to strong with all the plastic pieces in the drivetrain.

Is anyone else using this ESC/motor set up?




My car should be completed later today.
Grouchman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 12:26 PM
  #60  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (126)
 
Dusttt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Lake Forest
Posts: 2,363
Trader Rating: 126 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JS View Post
Just checked AE's site and noticed a new Setup sheet posted by Chris Jarosz for Palm Desert Raceway / Blue Groove Dusty track.
Thanks for posting Chris

http://www.teamassociated.com/pdf/ca...rosz_JBRL3.pdf

Looks like his Diff setup is - 60k/5k

I haven't raced at Palm Desert Raceway.
Would this track be similar to Jimmy's Hot Rod hobbies Track in Saugus?
Wow 60k would be darn near like a spool no?

And it looks like he tqed and set fast lap. Seems like they will be winning soon just maybe have had some bad luck in the A.

Last edited by Dusttt; 05-09-2011 at 12:47 PM.
Dusttt is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service