Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread >

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Like Tree9Likes

Losi 1/10 TEN-SCTE ARR 4x4 Short Course Truck Thread

Old 05-16-2011, 10:35 PM
  #9751  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cult Racing
sweet, is the size about the same as the 10th scale do you think? sorry for all the questions, its just getting me excited about all this viper stuff lol
After they do their press release we can talk more about it. I will say after all the Viper gear is released the other companies are going to have to up the overall quality of their products. Not saying everything is really that bad, I still love my RX8 and RS Pro but it's a huge price tag. But after looking really close at Viper versus the all the other guys and when you feel the ESC you can tell a lot of thinking went into making it and after you try the ESC you will know why.

Ryan signed with Viper last week, looking forward to hearing his thoughts on their products also.

Ok sorry back on track.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 10:35 PM
  #9752  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,557
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
I dunno. One side broke, then the other. It's not a commonly broken part?


You just broke the pastic cover here and you can buy the plastic cover from the SCTE to replace it if thats all you need/want.

Originally Posted by rcman45
there were no sway bars on my losi when i pulled it out of the box, and i like my losi but just havent raced it yet, i only ran it a dozon times in the street. no this is not someone elses this is mine! damn it

Ummm, that ones impossible. Too much weight missing, the car would have never made it out of the factory. The hobby shop likely walked off with them, maybe to make the other car work at all, lol.

Originally Posted by BmainStar
So it`s gonna be don't ask don't tell on the current gears? They work great but the mold died? O ...K... So new mold, new gears and new vendor have nothing to do with the current gears ...Hmmmm and not asking any ??`s just thinking out loud here cuzz my truck is now a shelf queen cuzz of the gears..
Bmain...I have noticed you can be a bit negative, lol. I gave all the information I have even though I am not supposed to. In the future, because of your post, I will just put they should be in stock in the future. I said why we went with a new vendor (great new gear software) so why you question me is not understandable. The hh customer support now has a very limited number of gears. You can contact them and see if they have a set available for you. These are only for those that ran the bad pins long enough to ruin the gears. Not for those running anything other than losi hardened pins.

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
there isn't any chance of the hinge pins backing out because that plastic case is broken is there? i've only tore this thing down once and i can't remember if the other end is threaded or what it looks like.
The pins can fall out no problem with out the cover. Nothing to keep them in.

Originally Posted by SaladFork
No problem, and you are in luck it's one part that is in stock.

I did notice when you tighten the screws down to much it causes the ends to pop up a little, this could cause some stress and make it easier to break.
I am not understanding this comment, most of the parts are in stock now in hobby shops as well as Horizon. Heck, tomorrow, even the serrated nuts and lightened outdrives should be in.

Originally Posted by SaladFork
Did someone at Tekin say they are releasing one next month? Last I heard it was a rumor, but a smilie face did come from Randy at Tekin when I asked about it three weeks ago. I would love to see a sensored 4 pole 550...
Yeah, the thing is a beast too. It runs cool and its WAY fast. Its a sensored 4 pole and it has finished testing and should be available in about 1-2 months.

I got to try my viper vxl-xl 4.5 and it kicked butt. I would say its between the novak and the tekin. Great motor.
hacker07 is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 10:38 PM
  #9753  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
10sctrel0v3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Titusville, Fl.
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
After they do their press release we can talk more about it. I will say after all the Viper gear is released the other companies are going to have to up the overall quality of their products. Not saying everything is really that bad, I still love my RX8 and RS Pro but it's a huge price tag. But after looking really close at Viper versus the all the other guys and when you feel the ESC you can tell a lot of thinking went into making it and after you try the ESC you will know why.

Ryan signed with Viper last week, looking forward to hearing his thoughts on their products also. :

Ok sorry back on track.

daamn, im running what i have till their products come out....then i may just grab up a 4-pole tekin and a viper esc
10sctrel0v3r is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 10:41 PM
  #9754  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Sorry Ryan, the parts I meant being out of stock was the aluminum pivot blocks. I hope your web devs working some OT tonight, nothing is in stock for the hopups.

Looking forward to the out drives.
SaladFork is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 10:44 PM
  #9755  
Tech Master
iTrader: (42)
 
Cult Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: La$ Vega$
Posts: 1,806
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, the thing is a beast too. It runs cool and its WAY fast. Its a sensored 4 pole and it has finished testing and should be available in about 1-2 months.

I got to try my viper vxl-xl 4.5 and it kicked butt. I would say its between the novak and the tekin. Great motor.
Now im gonna have to get the viper esc lol, do you know how much the motor is going to be when it comes out?
Cult Racing is offline  
Old 05-16-2011, 11:09 PM
  #9756  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (146)
 
RC*PHREAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5,387
Trader Rating: 146 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by larlev
I notice your sway bar set screws are in pretty far....does it have side to side play or is it locked in?
nice catch. i always have a tendency to over-tighten. don't know how many stripped screws it's going to take before it sinks in, but yes. it was locked in. not anymore though! thanks.
RC*PHREAK is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 12:49 AM
  #9757  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Ridley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,460
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
nice catch. i always have a tendency to over-tighten. don't know how many stripped screws it's going to take before it sinks in, but yes. it was locked in. not anymore though! thanks.
Your biggest issue looks like those outdrives Those will be binding your suspension big time when you are on the throttle I can't wait for these HD ones to come in, I've had them backordered for quite some time. Mine look bad too, but not quite that bad

Though I have no experience with the broken hingepin covers on these trucks, on the 8ights they break like that too, but very rarely wiggle out because of the way they are pinched in with the 3 degrees of toe. I wouldn't worry too much about running it that way if you can't find a cover soon.
Ridley is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 01:40 AM
  #9758  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

to all the guys running the 1410 motor

which wires are to conect to my tekin RX8 so i dont blow the motor up

A = what colour

B = what colour

C = what colour
DBL15 is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 01:43 AM
  #9759  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
jmc23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Whitesboro N.Y.
Posts: 302
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DBL15
to all the guys running the 1410 motor

which wires are to conect to my tekin RX8 so i dont blow the motor up

A = what colour

B = what colour

C = what colour
It's a non censored motor. What speed you using?

Last edited by jmc23; 05-17-2011 at 01:44 AM. Reason: spell check errors
jmc23 is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 01:49 AM
  #9760  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
jmc23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Whitesboro N.Y.
Posts: 302
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jmc23
It's a non censored motor. What speed you using?
Sorry didn't see the speedo you listed at first. I don't have the rx8 myself . but I would install them in the same order as your motor ex. white red black white A red B black C if the motor runs backward switch the white and black . hope this helps.
jmc23 is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 02:01 AM
  #9761  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DBL15
to all the guys running the 1410 motor

which wires are to conect to my tekin RX8 so i dont blow the motor up

A = what colour

B = what colour

C = what colour
Here is the 1415, would be the same as the 1410.

SaladFork is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 02:03 AM
  #9762  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
SaladFork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 3,349
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Actually I do have one with the 1410 installed...

SaladFork is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 02:14 AM
  #9763  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

thanks mate

black near the black

white in the middle

red near the red

cool cheers for that
DBL15 is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 02:40 AM
  #9764  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
Default tekin

just to let you know kyle johnson has signed with tekin for the rest of the year and cant wait to support there products..he has used there equipment in the last few months with great results,,,wana thank randy p and ryan d,,thanks guyz,,kyles pit dad
the master is offline  
Old 05-17-2011, 02:41 AM
  #9765  
Tech Master
 
murky123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 1,031
Default

Originally Posted by SaladFork
Ryan signed with Viper last week, looking forward to hearing his thoughts on their products also.
I would rather hear it from someone who is not on the payroll of the manufacturer or sponsored

my guess is that it would be more objective
murky123 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.