Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2008, 06:54 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Newbie

hey guys, I am not new to r/c by any means but i am new to Touring Car. So i need a lil help here.

Tonight was the first night out w/the car, I used the setup in the book for rubber tires, but I found out real fast that was NOT the way to go on our track. The fast guys are turning 11 sec. laps, my fastest was a 16 in the first heat. The car was way way way loose especially on power coming outta the corners. 2nd heat, I went to yellow springs in the front, and stood the front shocks as straight up as u can get it, and I layed down the back shocks as far as they would go....helped a lil but still running in the 15's. in the Main I changed the back springs from blue to silver and replaced the spool w/the diff. MAJOR improvement, the car was drivable but still a tad loose..ran consistent 13's. After talking to some on the fast guys at the track they said for next week to find a set-up for a low bite asphalt track. Anyone know where I can find one?? Anyone have one they would like to share? I did look on the AE website but all it says is rubber tires on asphalt..is all asphalt low bite? Also to throw another wrench into the mix, the track made a rule this year to run a spec tire (jaco greens) and none of the set-ups on the site are running those, so obviously those set ups would be off anyway.

Any help would be greatly appericated and if you would rather talk on the phone instead of typing your whole set up on here PM me and ill give u my cell #.

thanks in advance.
Old 11-08-2008, 07:11 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)

Originally Posted by vic0280
hey guys trying to build the tc5r now, and my dumb ass is a lil confused.

wheelbase! setup calling for 2mm. so does that mean the 2mm spacer behind the front arm and in front of rear arm to give max wheelbase to car?

i am sure i will have more dumb questions.