R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Singapore R/C Racers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-02-2003, 09:21 PM   #31
Tech Elite
 
vones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,022
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F&K
Hi there,
I am breaking in my new RB12T engine pretty soon. Just whether how many % of nitro should I use and which brand of fuel should I use that can give me both performance & protection!
u can just use the fuel tat u regulaly use just set it rich will do
vones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 09:28 PM   #32
Tech Regular
 
NomeXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Indonesia sometimes, Singapore sometimes, Mars sometimes, Venus sometimes...but home is where I wanna be
Posts: 256
Send a message via ICQ to NomeXX Send a message via AIM to NomeXX Send a message via Yahoo to NomeXX
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F&K
Hi there,
I am breaking in my new RB12T engine pretty soon. Just whether how many % of nitro should I use and which brand of fuel should I use that can give me both performance & protection!
....the same brand & %nitro that you are going to eventually use
NomeXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 09:32 PM   #33
F&K
Tech Adept
 
F&K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 103
Default

Tks NomeXX & vones for your feedback! Anyway what brand of fuel you guys are using? I like to have some recommendation!
F&K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 09:43 PM   #34
Tech Regular
 
NomeXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Indonesia sometimes, Singapore sometimes, Mars sometimes, Venus sometimes...but home is where I wanna be
Posts: 256
Send a message via ICQ to NomeXX Send a message via AIM to NomeXX Send a message via Yahoo to NomeXX
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F&K
Tks NomeXX & vones for your feedback! Anyway what brand of fuel you guys are using? I like to have some recommendation!
Hi F&K,

Dun mention it Actually all fuel are about the same lah, just check-out what most people use and you won't go wrong
But make sure you stay clear of heli or plane fuel lorr
NomeXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2003, 08:44 PM   #35
Tech Elite
 
vones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,022
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F&K
Tks NomeXX & vones for your feedback! Anyway what brand of fuel you guys are using? I like to have some recommendation!
Blue Thunder 25%.....I find it has a bit more lubrications(caster oil) compared to other brands.........performance wise don't c much difference frm other brands as well...
vones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2003, 09:29 AM   #36
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 12
Airtronics M8

Hi guys,

I have a newbie question.
Im planning to buy an Airtronics M8 controller only.
I only have a stock servo that comes with my V-ONE S car kit.
And I have an AM receiver.

Will my Airtronics is compatible with my receiver and servos.

Thanks!!!
mediocrity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2003, 03:41 PM   #37
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 311
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

Hi,
if u already got a am rx,than u need to know the freq 27mHz or 40mHz.
Than u can look for the M8 that suit ur rx.
Just my 2cents.
wolfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2003, 07:01 PM   #38
Tech Master
 
alana07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: There
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to alana07
Default Re: Airtronics M8

Quote:
Originally posted by mediocrity
Hi guys,

I have a newbie question.
Im planning to buy an Airtronics M8 controller only.
I only have a stock servo that comes with my V-ONE S car kit.
And I have an AM receiver.

Will my Airtronics is compatible with my receiver and servos.

Thanks!!!
hi fren,
yr AM receiver wont work with the M8 because original M8 operates on FM fequency. if you are to get the M8, you'll need the FM receiver or get the AM module for M8 which is available ONLY in 27mhz. for gas cars, its better to use FM system to operate them. the servo will work in all systems. hope this helps.
__________________
没有最好,只有更好!!!
alana07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2003, 07:17 PM   #39
Tech Champion
 
hellangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Made in HELL
Posts: 9,296
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

the M8 AM module ONLY works wif the mini-Z... it doesn't work wif normal sanwa AM receivers... i tested before already...
hellangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2003, 07:22 PM   #40
Tech Elite
 
Vinyard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,493
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by vones
Blue Thunder 25%.....I find it has a bit more lubrications(caster oil) compared to other brands.........performance wise don't c much difference frm other brands as well...
other then that it does leaves a blue streak on the engines..
quite annoying
Vinyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2003, 11:21 PM   #41
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 12
Default Airtronics M8

Thanks guys!

So what servo should i buy for my steering and throttle so that i can make full use of my M8 controller?

Do i need to buy a digital servo? I just bought a Futaba 9402 hi-speed servo.

Thanks in advance.
mediocrity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2003, 11:32 PM   #42
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 12
Default Airtronics M8

by the way im running a v-one s.
mediocrity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2003, 06:35 AM   #43
Tech Master
 
alana07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: There
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to alana07
Default Re: Airtronics M8

Quote:
Originally posted by mediocrity
Thanks guys!

So what servo should i buy for my steering and throttle so that i can make full use of my M8 controller?

Do i need to buy a digital servo? I just bought a Futaba 9402 hi-speed servo.

Thanks in advance.
hi fren,
the futaba 9402 servo is fine, in fact i'm using 2 in my v1rr
__________________
没有最好,只有更好!!!
alana07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2003, 10:02 AM   #44
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: Re: Airtronics M8

Quote:
Originally posted by alana07
hi fren,
the futaba 9402 servo is fine, in fact i'm using 2 in my v1rr
Thanks fren!
mediocrity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2003, 06:34 PM   #45
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Pasir Ris
Posts: 43
Default ESC

Hi,

Just got myself a Tamiya electric, was happily building away when I realised there's no space for a msc and second servo as space's pretty tight and there's no mounting holes in the upper deck. The upper deck's graphite, so I suppose drilling holes is definitely out.

May I know other than the "big" Sanwa esc which cld be had for ard $60, is there any other cheapo esc avail in S'pore? I need only something that cld take me to 19 turns.
Tronky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Orion Rocket Packs Queries GKC Electric On-Road 0 05-24-2008 09:52 PM
Schultze Ecolader Select Queries deadrat Singapore R/C Racers 4 12-24-2007 11:40 AM
Ni-Mh queries... deadrat Singapore R/C Racers 11 06-15-2007 08:18 AM
speedtech not answering order queries?? VenomWorldOrder Electric On-Road 12 02-16-2005 07:01 PM
JR XR3 Queries Carbon_Fibre3 Electric On-Road 1 01-03-2003 08:06 AM


Tags
dani110


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:57 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net