Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Official FlySky FS-GT3C thread >

Official FlySky FS-GT3C thread

Like Tree1Likes

Official FlySky FS-GT3C thread

Reply

Old 08-26-2013, 11:43 AM
  #46  
Tech Apprentice
 
FoiVoS_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 92
Default

GT3C User for 2 montsh here . Today when i just started drifting my rc the spring on the steering wheel which makes it return on the neutral position broke ... i contacted rcmart for the problem . Any ideas ?
FoiVoS_ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 12:46 AM
  #47  
Tech Regular
 
mrjudd77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 251
Default

Got my FS-GT3C a few days ago. Can't wait for next weekend so I can take it racing with my new Spec-R S-1.

Only problem I am having is it does not recognize it in VRC Pro. Windows 7 does not install drivers
mrjudd77 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 02:07 AM
  #48  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
spookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MartyDavis View Post
I am a model boater and love this radio. I got Austin's Hack Kit and the radio now has most everything one could want. The price for additional receivers is great and I have found no negatives at all.

Marty Davis
Tell me about the hack kit, what features does it give that aren't on the original software? I'm rather curious, thanks.
spookie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2013, 09:46 AM
  #49  
Tech Apprentice
 
FoiVoS_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Posts: 92
Default

Guys is it possible to change the spring on the trottle triger to a stiffer one ? How can i locate it ?
FoiVoS_ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2013, 11:21 AM
  #50  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Edit: Wrong thread!
lpittman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 10:14 AM
  #51  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Really Southern Ca.
Posts: 228
Default

I received one yesterday to go over for my brother. I ordered the green one from Hobbypartz.

I opened it up and started looking at it. Feels pretty good. I did check to make sure the power button did not need the mod and that it in fact had the bearing installed. So, the GT3C has 3 mods done for you compared the the GT3B. The C comes with the bearing, power button mod and a lipo battery.

Going over the charging. Was wondering why it came with 3 cables. You use the standard micro USB to charge it. WIN7 does not recognize it with the standard USB cable but does charge it. The LED light is red while charging, then it turned green when it was fully charged.

I then tried to use it with VRC. That is when I figured out you need to use the all 3 cables to use it as an input device. You have a USB to 3.5mm cable. It has a circuit board in it. You then plug the 3.5mm to USB female, then you plug the standard micro USB into that. Then WIN7 saw it as an input device and I was able to setup VRC.

I may get one just to mod and see what it can do with all of the updated firmware. For $50.00 it is well worth the money. Going from a RTR radio to this is a big leap of comfort and ease of programming.


Buzz.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 05:21 PM
  #52  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 28
Default USB Trainer port FS-GT3C

Originally Posted by blvdbuzzard View Post
I received one yesterday to go over for my brother. I ordered the green one from Hobbypartz.

I opened it up and started looking at it. Feels pretty good. I did check to make sure the power button did not need the mod and that it in fact had the bearing installed. So, the GT3C has 3 mods done for you compared the the GT3B. The C comes with the bearing, power button mod and a lipo battery.

Going over the charging. Was wondering why it came with 3 cables. You use the standard micro USB to charge it. WIN7 does not recognize it with the standard USB cable but does charge it. The LED light is red while charging, then it turned green when it was fully charged.

I then tried to use it with VRC. That is when I figured out you need to use the all 3 cables to use it as an input device. You have a USB to 3.5mm cable. It has a circuit board in it. You then plug the 3.5mm to USB female, then you plug the standard micro USB into that. Then WIN7 saw it as an input device and I was able to setup VRC.

I may get one just to mod and see what it can do with all of the updated firmware. For $50.00 it is well worth the money. Going from a RTR radio to this is a big leap of comfort and ease of programming.


Buzz.
Can you please post a pic or diagram of your connection to pc with cables I have been wondering about how to do this since I discovered that there is no trainer port, your help would be much appreciated


I managed to work it out with the help of the above post and have FS-gt3c working with VRC Pro perfectly, simple solution as above but mine did not come with extra cables so I just used a spare usb socket from old pc and connected green wire to tip of 3.5mm jack and black wire to earth of 3.5mm jack then plugged the 3.5mm jack into my Saili generic simulator and set it up on (g4,g5) (switch on side selects setting for different games, found this position works best) then connect other end with normal usb cable to transmitter... . Plug SAILi simulator into pc and let drivers load then just calibrate in windows game controller and you are ready to go.
Attached Thumbnails Official FlySky FS-GT3C thread-20140103_090020.jpg   Official FlySky FS-GT3C thread-20140103_090000.jpg  

Last edited by Stano71; 01-02-2014 at 03:26 PM. Reason: I worked it out. PPM at USB on FS-GT3C
Stano71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 08:46 AM
  #53  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Really Southern Ca.
Posts: 228
Default

I thought it was funny how you have to use an adapter for the adapter to use the final adapter to get it to work. You need a bunch of cable to get it all plugged in.


Once you get it all plugged in, it does work. I have the it4, one cable and I am good.


Buzz.
blvdbuzzard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 12:20 PM
  #54  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

I'm still a bit confused by the whole adapter thing and getting the GT3C to work with VRC.

My GT3C only came with one cord. Has the USB on one end and the other end is much smaller and plugs in to the back of the GT3C.
I am running windows 8 and it doesn't recognize the controller at all. So that cable is just good for charging at this point.

Can anyone give me a little more help? It appears that I need another type of cable, can anyone point me in the direction for the cable I need?
thnx!
Indetrucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 04:19 PM
  #55  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 28
Default

[QUOTE=Indetrucks;12912487]I'm still a bit confused by the whole adapter thing and getting the GT3C to work with VRC.

My GT3C only came with one cord. Has the USB on one end and the other end is much smaller and plugs in to the back of the GT3C.
I am running windows 8 and it doesn't recognize the controller at all. So that cable is just good for charging at this point.

Can anyone give me a little more help? It appears that I need another type of cable, can anyone point me in the direction for the cable I need?
thnx![

you will need a simulator to convert to PPM signal from controller to something windows can understand, if you have a look at my post above you can see what is required to get it working. SAILi simulator is cheap on ebay etc, then you just need a usb socket and 3.5mm jack to make your own adapter cord see photos at previous post above , will not work with cord alone.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/12861312-post52.html
Good luck
Stano71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 05:05 PM
  #56  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

Will this connector work? (It wont let me post the complete URL because I am a noob.

www(dot)aliexpress(dot)com/snapshot/315257752
Indetrucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 05:20 PM
  #57  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 28
Default

Originally Posted by Indetrucks View Post
Will this connector work? (It wont let me post the complete URL because I am a noob.

www(dot)aliexpress(dot)com/snapshot/315257752

sorry mate but the above link wont work(page not found) , I got my usb socket from the back of an old pc and the 3.5mm jack leftover from multi fit ac adapter (jaycar /dick smith or similar) wired as pictured in previous post, if your cord looks like that AND is wired the same way it will work as long as you have the usb simulator as well , you could also go directly from mini usb to 3.5mm as long as green goes to tip , black to earth , then you would only have one cable between GT3c and simulator
Stano71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 05:33 PM
  #58  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

Try this, I forget the .html at the end and I guess it needed it.


www(dot)aliexpress(dot)com/snapshot/315257752.html
Indetrucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 07:25 PM
  #59  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 28
Default

Originally Posted by Indetrucks View Post
Try this, I forget the .html at the end and I guess it needed it.


www(dot)aliexpress(dot)com/snapshot/315257752.html
did you get it to work?
Stano71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2014, 08:25 PM
  #60  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Default

Originally Posted by Stano71 View Post
did you get it to work?
It still hasn't show up yet (part in link I ordered)
It's on a slow boat from China.
Indetrucks is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service