Like Tree6Likes

fantom dyno.

Old 11-03-2021, 12:41 PM
  #31  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,297
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mudboss
Hi, how are you? I'm trying to get my Fantom Dyno Software running on a newer computer and keep getting a error message software not compatible with this version of windows. I'm running window 7, you aware of any issues with running this version. the copy i have is version 199 the unlock version. any help with this would be very appreciated. thank you.
you will need to do some searching in google. Essentially the software is only 32bit and your computer may be 64. Search for how to run 32bit programs on a 64bit machine. You will also need to make sure to run the software In winXP compatibility mode. Lastly, make sure the display DPI setting is at 100%. A lot of computers set this at 125% by default.
Jamie Hanson is offline  
Old 11-03-2021, 02:35 PM
  #32  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

My software indicates that it is version 1, build 0201. I have no problem running it on a Win 10 machine (64 bit) other than its registration requirements. I can't print directly, can't compare more than 2 files and can't set test amp limit. Probably a few others but it will test a motor and give me the info, let me save the file and compare it to another.
old_dude is offline  
Old 12-10-2021, 02:30 PM
  #33  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Posts: 20
Default Dave Clary & DeccoSoftware

I hosted 'The Conference' for Dave before he passed... I have links to the instructions and 199 & 201 install downloads, if anyone needs them please message me, I don't post a lot so can't post the links...

-Mike
MSteineke is offline  
Old 12-15-2021, 07:55 AM
  #34  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Posts: 20
Default Facts II Software

For those that want to run their Fantom Dyno on Windows 10, and if you have the software registered on an old running laptop, I can tell you how to install and Register the software on your new machine.

Please PM me.

Mike
old_dude likes this.
MSteineke is offline  
Old 12-17-2021, 04:21 AM
  #35  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MSteineke
For those that want to run their Fantom Dyno on Windows 10, and if you have the software registered on an old running laptop, I can tell you how to install and Register the software on your new machine.

Please PM me.

Mike
And this does work guys. The piece of gold is a older fully licensed computer that Dave C. sent you the key for.
old_dude is offline  
Old 02-28-2022, 07:56 AM
  #36  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Posts: 20
Default Facts II Software

I should be able to create activation keys for anyone that needs them for the Facts II Windows software. PM me if you are in need of help.

Mike
old_dude likes this.
MSteineke is offline  
Old 03-01-2022, 05:24 AM
  #37  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

New subject. To all of you that have one of these dynos. I am looking for a steel flywheel. I can get new ones made but I would like one to work from. Even a accurate drawing would do.
old_dude is offline  
Old 03-01-2022, 12:13 PM
  #38  
Tech Master
iTrader: (39)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,297
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by old_dude
New subject. To all of you that have one of these dynos. I am looking for a steel flywheel. I can get new ones made but I would like one to work from. Even a accurate drawing would do.
If you decide to have some made, Iíll go in on it with you. I would also like one. I have all the proper dimensions of them
Jamie Hanson is offline  
Old 03-01-2022, 01:41 PM
  #39  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jamie Hanson
If you decide to have some made, Iíll go in on it with you. I would also like one. I have all the proper dimensions of them
PM sent on the subject.
old_dude is offline  
Old 03-01-2022, 01:45 PM
  #40  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Posts: 20
Default

I'm interested in one as well...
MSteineke is offline  
Old 03-01-2022, 02:32 PM
  #41  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (282)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 5,055
Trader Rating: 282 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MSteineke
I'm interested in one as well...
Well...there's a name I haven't seen in a while. -)
Andy Koback is offline  
Old 03-02-2022, 04:05 AM
  #42  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just to let you guys know. I contacted Fantom and came up empty. No drawings or source of the flywheel from them. Acknowledged the product though.
old_dude is offline  
Old 04-11-2022, 10:46 AM
  #43  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Here we go. I am having a test steel flywheel made up and we bought material to make several. The shop will have to make a couple of fixtures to do it right and we are trying to come up with a cost.
I need a list of guys interested in these. The more the better off for the shop.
Please PM me and serious inquiries please. Due to a small quantity and detail we just aren't sure about the market for these. Old chicken and egg deal.
robk and bumpinbuddha like this.

Last edited by old_dude; 04-19-2022 at 12:39 PM.
old_dude is offline  
Old 04-19-2022, 08:12 AM
  #44  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 370
Default

Yes I want a steel wheel for my Fantom Facts Dyno. Will PM you.
Also, I need a lifetime key. My key is an old one from Dave that is linked to my 12 year old computer (that may fail some day).
ic-racer is offline  
Old 04-20-2022, 04:55 AM
  #45  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 1,899
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ic-racer
Yes I want a steel wheel for my Fantom Facts Dyno. Will PM you.
Also, I need a lifetime key. My key is an old one from Dave that is linked to my 12 year old computer (that may fail some day).
Goes that old computer still work. That is the situation I was in. We got it to work and transfer that old key to a newer computer.
old_dude is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.