R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-14-2006, 07:45 AM   #8761
Tech Master
 
waltuo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,794
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wayne
thats all well and good, but what is going to happen to parts support for the ntc3...
Parts support isn't going to instantly dry up just because of a new release. There's still plenty of TC3 parts support out there and the TC4 has been out for more than a year now.
__________________
011011110111010101110100011011000110000101110111

a waltuo production

http://vimeo.com/iamwaltuo - http://youtube.com/iamwaltuo
waltuo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 08:11 AM   #8762
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

good point.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:05 PM   #8763
Tech Fanatic
 
AndyT 's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 862
Default

There`ll also probably be some parts "overlap" between cars....things such as spur/pinion gears etc probably wont change.....unless of course its a totally different design entirely.
AndyT  is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 05:40 PM   #8764
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

has anybody tried the 3racing carbon fiber/alloy front suspension support?
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 08:33 PM   #8765
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macnkitty2002
has anybody tried the 3racing carbon fiber/alloy front suspension support?
no but im getting the rear kfactory suspension support.


has anyone tried the associated one chamber ntc3 pipe ???
ae_ntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 08:45 AM   #8766
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
has anyone tried the associated one chamber ntc3 pipe ???
why would you want a 1 chamber pipe? aren't 2 chamber always superior?
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 11:24 AM   #8767
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Yeah, why the stock pipe...? If it is just a question, I would say....just OK.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 01:18 PM   #8768
Tech Addict
 
fathead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 575
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ae_ntc3
no but im getting the rear kfactory suspension support.


has anyone tried the associated one chamber ntc3 pipe ???
Stock single chamber pipe gives heaps of bottom end power but strangles the top end a bit, it would be good on a track with a very short straight and tight infield
__________________
Slavich Design
fathead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 09:54 PM   #8769
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

at the moment i am using the mielke pipe and i have a big race meeting coming up in a week.the rd logics pipe has been ordered but i do not know if it will get here in time so what is the second best pipe ??
i found the ft kit blue pipe to be good down bottom end but restricts the motor top end.
i am running a sirio evo3 and mine is the slowest towards the end of the straight.
ae_ntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 10:07 PM   #8770
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The duel chamber is better than the single. Werks pipe is the go for top end, much better than RD Logics. If you are running at EC you shouldnt be running out of top end, try gearing before pipes. If you want a Werks pipe PM me I have a 2nd hand one for sale
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2006, 06:03 AM   #8771
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

is the RD Logics pipe good for bottom end? is there one available for mid range?
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2006, 02:05 PM   #8772
Tech Master
 
soc123_au's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Penrith Australia
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macnkitty2002
is the RD Logics pipe good for bottom end? is there one available for mid range?
Depends on the engine you are using, I found it had good bottom end & mid range with a Sirio but with an RB Rody I couldnt get it to work well anywhere.
__________________
Serpent Radio Control Models
Auswide Hobbies
JPM Racing
soc123_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 11:17 PM   #8773
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

so the rdlogics pipe will not work at jgir ????
ae_ntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 03:10 AM   #8774
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

a good mod you can try on the factory kit blue exhaust is cut the header pipe about 2-3mm shorter and reposition the pressure line hole further towards the mounting wire end of the pipe.
this is done by drilling another hole near the mounting wire side of the pipe and blocking the old hole with kneed-it putty.this helps stop the fuel tank from frothing.
ae_ntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 09:02 AM   #8775
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,920
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

just put some fuel tubing under the fuel tank, that will stop the foaming.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:02 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net