Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

Kyosho VoneR Thread

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2002, 09:24 AM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by Sydewynder
Well I had computer problems then HAG and I went down to Southern Cal for a week to check up on the hobby stores and tracks down there. Then when I got back up, I put together a new computer so I'm here.........
We met someone on this thread down there. He goes by KevinK2. Seems like a nice guy.

OK Kevin you're a nice guy

The guys that have to race against me might not think so!
Old 10-02-2002, 01:27 PM
asd
Tech Addict

sorry guys, i'll try not to post such dumb questions, i know i'm a newb and i just wanna have fun, thxs
(P.S. manticore, yeah, i am ponky_wonky, lol
Old 10-02-2002, 06:19 PM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by patelladragger
yo Chris,

pixie is made by an italian named Rossi, The sirio is made by another italian named Rossi. I've talked to quite a few LEGIT sources recently, the pixie cost 70 bones more than the sirio but word is now the pixie is good stock but the stock sirio is even better! The pixie is noticeably heavier than the nova's but according to CYRUL the sirio is as light.
How is the bottom end on your pixy? The only negative I heard about this engine was that it lacked a little on bottom end, tho the info source was possibly less than reliable.
Old 10-02-2002, 06:21 PM
Tech Elite

Originally posted by patelladragger
Kyosho green fronts, Kyosho orange rears
Are these the Fantom springs?? They look more like the springs off the MKII spider??
Old 10-02-2002, 07:50 PM
Tech Master

Default Re: Re: Re: JASON BELL IS THE TRUTH!!!

My lip is zipped. But it was a rock. That's all I'm going to say.
BTW I think motorcycleracer called you out. Something about being a Trinity stooge. Or was that a different CS? Oh sorry I forgot. You own a Reflex copy not the Trinity original. haha :

Patelladragger and all

Look for Kyosho part numbers 92491, 92721 and 92001 for spring sets.

PatellaD