Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2002, 09:04 PM
asd
Tech Addict

lol, nah, i'm being serious, is there?
Old 09-06-2002, 09:05 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by asd
okay, is there a one-way bearong in the v one rr gt?
Ummm Yupp
Old 09-06-2002, 09:06 PM
asd
Tech Addict

k, so if i push the car forward the gears and clutch and 2 speed should be moving, correct?
that doesn't happen, when i push it backwards it does!
lol
Old 09-06-2002, 09:08 PM
rjl
Tech Fanatic

Originally posted by patelladragger

rjl do you run the fantom? Where to go for support on the car? I'm new to 1/8 so I imagine I would need help on setup and the like.

I talked (emailed rather) the guy in hong kong and he says that limited edition version he's selling has all the upgrades that the new EVO fantom does except for battery position - according to him.
I run a Fantom but not very often, the car is coming out for the Nats but hasn't run since January. If you think the car seems like good value you should grab it. The car looks rather plain but it works so very well. It's as tough as a hobnail boot so you shouldn't need too many parts. Set up is pretty easy, follow the instructions and it will work.
Old 09-06-2002, 09:11 PM
rjl
Tech Fanatic

ask if you spin the spur gears backward they should free wheel, if you rotate the spur gears foward (clockwise) the car should move forward.
Old 09-06-2002, 09:17 PM
asd
Tech Addict

could the one way bearong be backwards or something?lol
should the clutchbell be spinning on the fluwheel or spinning with the fkywheel?
Old 09-06-2002, 11:20 PM
Tech Elite

Barry Baker's Fantom looked pretty good in qualifying today at the ROAR Regionals in L.A.! No doubt it's a performer.

Oh yeah, the only thing that sucks on the Mugen is the belt tensioner wire- everyone's broken it that I know of. Check out our 1/8th thread if you get a chance.
Old 09-07-2002, 12:32 AM
dtm
Tech Champion

Originally posted by kevink2