Schumacher Corner

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Schumacher Corner

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2003, 01:25 AM
Tech Regular

It' s too early for pictures, but was quite fast indeed, that I can tell! Also the geometry and setup was hugely different to the old car.
Old 09-08-2003, 09:38 AM
Tech Addict

Default Setup Help

Hey Schui guys!

Whatsup from south cali! Those of you RCnative to southern cali, I race at poway's hobby central races, and at socal on most saturday nights.

For all intensive purposes, I am new to RC touring. I did it for about 6 months back in 2000, so it has been 3-4 years. I owned an axis2 back then, so naturally when coming back into the sport I chose the best chassis out.. the mission

So needless to say, being a newby again, I need some help setting up my car for socal. Socal is an relativly small indoor alphault track with pretty cool temperatrues. Surface is smooth and traction is above average. My 27s seem to grab just fine.

What would you recommend in General? any secret setup tips you guys can offer? Either in suspension setups, or tips on how to free my drivetrain? Anything would be apprecieated!

Thanks guys..
holycow

Last edited by holycow; 09-08-2003 at 09:55 AM.
Old 09-08-2003, 10:44 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Cow, you can free up the drivetrain, by installing the RW pullies. Some people run an Xray belt on the rear too. Some totally ditch the tensioner too.
Old 09-08-2003, 11:31 AM
Tech Addict

Ya the RW pullys are the #1 hopup. The car just launches harder and rolls alot alot better.
Old 09-08-2003, 12:02 PM
Tech Addict

RW pullies huh... URL? cost? Do those pullies include the diff pullies? How would that work with my new one-way front diff?

Anybody heard of filing down the bottom of the layshaft mounts? I was emailed by somebody at schumacher a month or two ago, and he suggested that I make them shorter by 1mm or less by sanding down the bottom.