Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
The Speed Passion Thread >

The Speed Passion Thread

Like Tree50Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Reply

Old 05-11-2011, 08:04 PM
  #7111  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (76)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Stokes, NC
Posts: 6,665
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
V1.36 released
............and we are not going to support V1.35 anymore and thats why I removed the old version, and I will remove all the previous old version cause all the software we had so far are be found in the new V1.36

Stop using 1212 as this is not even close compare to the new 323STOCK software. Also, try the new 119MOD supercharger software for MOD motor.

Here is the link....you guys will love it. Make sure read the attached PDF file as this Supercharger improvement is alittle different then the previous 1.35 or 1.33 version.

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/escsetup.asp

I am in the middle of creating some setup for 17.5 13.5 motor...as well as some 8.5 10.5 for mod...all are using 323STOCK software (YES, 323STOCK software for MOD racing)...and mainly in OFF ROAD setup, but I have some on road indoor and outdoor setup as well....stay tuned.

Also, new 323stock and 119mod setup sheet....

http://www.speedpassion.net/files/Sp...k_6may2011.pdf

IMPORTANT: You must update the LCD programmer from the 1.36 version before you can see the changes for the 323STOCK, it is a must do process.
Is there any changes to Blinky Mode?
Raul Garcia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 12:33 AM
  #7112  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vafactor View Post
does anyone know of a US outlet that has one of the LCD speedo programming boxes in stock? Everywhere I've looked online lists them as out of stock or on back order.
I had the same problem so i popped onto Ebay and bought one from Hobbywing , this is the same and if you use the speed passion softwere it works perfectly ,

looks nicer too
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 05:55 AM
  #7113  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
encore75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SnoHoCo, WA
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Raul Garcia View Post
Is there any changes to Blinky Mode?
+1...if you guys could bump up the brakes on 508 blinky a bit, I'd like that.
encore75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:57 AM
  #7114  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,141
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Raul Garcia View Post
Is there any changes to Blinky Mode?
No....we tried, but failed (not passing the ROAR standard).
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:58 AM
  #7115  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,141
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Craig W View Post
There are out of stock
Contact [email protected] and you can order thru them direct.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:59 AM
  #7116  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

dont need brakes in 0 timing mode , dont brake

i have my brakes at 50% on my transmitter and 100% in the speedo but this is only incase of emergencys
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 10:26 AM
  #7117  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
encore75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: SnoHoCo, WA
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
dont need brakes in 0 timing mode , dont brake

i have my brakes at 50% on my transmitter and 100% in the speedo but this is only incase of emergencys
Unfortunately, we don't have a wide open track...just about every turn outside of the sweeper off the straight is a 180* hairpin, so braking is needed.

This is my first season running the SP, and I feel like my old LRP had a bit more brakes.
encore75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 11:25 AM
  #7118  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,141
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vafactor View Post
does anyone know of a US outlet that has one of the LCD speedo programming boxes in stock? Everywhere I've looked online lists them as out of stock or on back order.
LCD is back in stock in US direct sale, not alot, so, hurry...

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...=SPLCD01&c=OPT
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:58 AM
  #7119  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: uk staffordshire
Posts: 40
Default

i tried the latest speedpassion firmware/software on my xray t3 last night had great speed out of corners but top end was not that good running fdr 7
v3 13.5 motor was set on 0 degrees so changed this to full 10 degrees what a difference so was so much faster down the straight well done speedpassion at last i have a car that can keep up with the leaders
moggy12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 11:25 AM
  #7120  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,141
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by moggy12 View Post
i tried the latest speedpassion firmware/software on my xray t3 last night had great speed out of corners but top end was not that good running fdr 7
v3 13.5 motor was set on 0 degrees so changed this to full 10 degrees what a difference so was so much faster down the straight well done speedpassion at last i have a car that can keep up with the leaders
Never 0* on V3 motor...at least, I never use 0*, always 10*. And you guys have not try these bad boys yet....

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...SP000034&c=OPT

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...SP000029&c=OPT



Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:14 PM
  #7121  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rome - Italy
Posts: 286
Default

Cool!
Fastfreddy74 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:27 PM
  #7122  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 538
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Never 0* on V3 motor...at least, I never use 0*, always 10*. And you guys have not try these bad boys yet....

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...SP000034&c=OPT

http://www.speedpassion.net/us/produ...SP000029&c=OPT



When will they be available for purchase?
gdcopbdcop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:34 PM
  #7123  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,141
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gdcopbdcop View Post
When will they be available for purchase?
I was told next week.....at SP USA website.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:37 PM
  #7124  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 538
Default

Originally Posted by Solara View Post
I was told next week.....at SP USA website.
kool!,,,solara, i am sending you a pm
gdcopbdcop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 02:21 PM
  #7125  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
ok heres my starting softwere
6.5SPv3 middle timing
drag brake 20%
DDRS lvl 3(low grip dusty track)
boost timing 36 degrees
Turbo open time 6degree/0.1sec
turbo 15 dergees
boost start rpm 10,000
turbo open delay 0.4sec
boost timing acc 500rpm/deg
Gearing 7.2
ok tonight i ran this , the grip was up so i turned the boost up to 40 and the turbo up to 20 and the boost start to 5000 , this made the car a lot smoother and REALLY REALLY quick !!!!!

temps with fan were Speedo 45 degreesC and motor with 2 fans 70 degreesC

i was laughing all night
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service