Search
Like Tree9Likes

T.O.P. Racing "Photon" 1/10 EP Touring Car

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 12:13 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RC MARKET
new Magic tabe for alum battery mount coming soon !
HUH?
Old 05-10-2010, 12:33 PM
Tech Regular

Default Spool issues

Hi Chaps

Just wondering if I am the only one still having spool problems. I have just noticed that my 6th spool in 5 months is gone . When I say gone I mean the steel out drive is just turning in the now round hole (started out square). I am not over or under tightening it and it always happens on the motor electrics side. After the 3rd one went on me I have been very careful when building them and maintain my car to a high standard so cant understand what it is. Any help or opinions I would be great full.
Apart from my problems with spool I love this thing.
Old 05-10-2010, 12:40 PM
Tech Elite

I have been running the same spool in my primary car for about 9 months now. Its the very first one that EJ sent me when they went to the harder V3 spool I think it is.

I haven't seen anyone around here having rounding out problems since the spool was updated sometime around Sept 09. What class are you running?
Old 05-10-2010, 12:48 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Originally Posted by L.Fairtrace
I have been running the same spool in my primary car for about 9 months now. Its the very first one that EJ sent me when they went to the harder V3 spool I think it is.

I haven't seen anyone around here having rounding out problems since the spool was updated sometime around Sept 09. What class are you running?
Same here..I'm running the harder V2 spool and I've decided to try the steel outdrive and works great....I ran the 4.5 and mosty the 17.5 ..
Old 05-10-2010, 12:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Originally Posted by darrenoakley
Hi Chaps