Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever... >

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree2900Likes

1/10 R/C F1's...Pics, Discussions, Whatever...

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2015, 06:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by F N CUDA
No mention of the XRAY X1?

That really should be on your list.

What can you get parts support for and what do others run where you are.

You'd hate to get something and have no support with parts and tuning.

I race my Tamiya 104 X1 and now TRF 102 on asphalt and they both work great.

I bought an XRAY X1 just for carpet and like it so far and others have been racing their XRAYs on asphalt with sucess here too.

We have a couple guys running here with the 104 V2 but most seem to feel that the T plate Tamiya cars run better on asphalt.

I have no experience with any of the other cars nor have I seen them run here, doesn't mean they aren't good though.
thanks for the reply.

the place where i can get these chassis just ran out of the X1. is it that far better than say the TRF102?!
Old 10-01-2015, 07:22 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

Originally Posted by voodoo
thanks for the reply.

the place where i can get these chassis just ran out of the X1. is it that far better than say the TRF102?!
I refuse to reply on the grounds that I may incriminate myself

My TRF 102 is very good on asphalt, on carpet, unknown to me.

My XRAY X1 is very good on carpet, on asphalt, unknown to me but as mentioned earlier I've seen it gettin around the pavement pretty well recently.
Old 10-01-2015, 10:39 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)

Originally Posted by Dan
Originally Posted by scirocco14
Craig,

Are they going to "open" 25.5 motors or are they specifying a motor?