R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2008, 10:30 AM   #976
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomradio View Post
I had to shim the rear 1.5mm and the front 1mm when running the Jaco prisms.

I haven't broke a single arm running on the rug. I use the p-dup bumper for the cyclone, fits without any modifications.
Nice....P-dub bumper for Cyclone. Need to pick one up cause I don't quite like to punch holes on these hard foam bumper...
I have these hard foam bumper on all of the TC that I have own...and I made a big mistake by stocking a boat load of Mi3 front arms...with this bumper, I think I have replaced 1 pair of front arm just because the bottom of the arm was scratched by running outdoor....

I still don't believe the E4 arm is a weak arm, I use softer front arm for the FLEX reason when running outdoor, it is NOT about the material, it is all about engineering. And with the "RIGHT" options, it will reduce the chances to bring the front arm. Of course, nothing can survive if the driver barely know how to drives.

And yes, my Tamiya TA05R arms are plenty strong...I have 3 pairs of them NIB since 2006. But again, I have the P-dub bumper on the R as well.

BTW....where can I find a TRUE foam spec E4FS? I have 2 E4RS right now and "thinking" to convert 1 to true FS and run some foammie. However, adding those parts up with the price tag...I might as well BUY a FS...any idea?
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 07:36 PM   #977
Tech Elite
 
British Menace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 2,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solara View Post
Nice....P-dub bumper for Cyclone. Need to pick one up cause I don't quite like to punch holes on these hard foam bumper...
I have these hard foam bumper on all of the TC that I have own...and I made a big mistake by stocking a boat load of Mi3 front arms...with this bumper, I think I have replaced 1 pair of front arm just because the bottom of the arm was scratched by running outdoor....

I still don't believe the E4 arm is a weak arm, I use softer front arm for the FLEX reason when running outdoor, it is NOT about the material, it is all about engineering. And with the "RIGHT" options, it will reduce the chances to bring the front arm. Of course, nothing can survive if the driver barely know how to drives.

And yes, my Tamiya TA05R arms are plenty strong...I have 3 pairs of them NIB since 2006. But again, I have the P-dub bumper on the R as well.

BTW....where can I find a TRUE foam spec E4FS? I have 2 E4RS right now and "thinking" to convert 1 to true FS and run some foammie. However, adding those parts up with the price tag...I might as well BUY a FS...any idea?
Doesn't Wolf Hobbies have an FS? I thorght they did all the E4's?

British Menace
__________________
So enjoying building cars I sometimes forget to save some "man-time" to race them!?
British Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 08:12 PM   #978
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,106
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Solara Send a message via AIM to Solara
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by British Menace View Post
Doesn't Wolf Hobbies have an FS? I thorght they did all the E4's?

British Menace
Well....our local shop ordered from them....ended up it is the FS chassis, but with the rubber arm.....rubber spec pulleys, dual link steering, kinda like...1/2 and 1/2.
Solara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 08:22 PM   #979
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Wolf Hobbies made up different kits for different racers but if a person wanted a straight up regular FS kit, then just send an email with the order saying that. They currently are showing stock FS kits in stock.

Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 08:54 PM   #980
Tech Regular
 
JoelNavarro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 464
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Who is the person to get in contact with to possibly get the E4 reviewed by RCCA Magazine?? Please send me a PM...thanks!

__________________
Radio Control Car Action Magazine West Coast Editor - www.rccaraction.com

I race at - SDRC Raceway, CVRC Raceway and SoCal-RC Onroad

My Painters: Fatty Grafx -https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fatty-Grafx/138256833000949
JoelNavarro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2008, 09:20 PM   #981
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Joel PM sent to you.

Steve
__________________
Team ORCA / ORCA USA / Pro Spec
Serpent America / Team Serpent S411 ERYX / On Point Racing OP12C, S120 / Xceed Products
Hangar 30 / Seattle RC Racers
Fasttrax Racing Series / NORA On Road Series
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 09:58 AM   #982
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,179
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelNavarro View Post
Who is the person to get in contact with to possibly get the E4 reviewed by RCCA Magazine?? Please send me a PM...thanks!

Team Magic Model Industrial Co. Ltd.
No. 185-2, 38th Road, Taichung Industrial Park, Taichung, Taiwan 407
Tel: 886-4-23552606
Fax: 886-4-23552946
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.teammagic.com.tw
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 12:27 PM   #983
Tech Fanatic
 
harjo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: OK
Posts: 972
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, anybody looking for another E4 or looking to buy one? Things are changing on my end and I'm not going to be running sedan much, if at all. I'm selling mine. If you'd like then check it out.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=216777

It's a great car, just won't be needing it.
harjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 03:01 PM   #984
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
JayBee had a foam spec he might know for sure!
No doubt; but I got bam-boozled (sponsored) by Schumacher before I had a chance to run the car on carpet. Not even 1 one with the car before I had to sell it. Oh well....I love my Schuie on carpet; wish I could be more help
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 03:07 PM   #985
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,179
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
No doubt; but I got bam-boozled (sponsored) by Schumacher before I had a chance to run the car on carpet. Not even 1 one with the car before I had to sell it. Oh well....I love my Schuie on carpet; wish I could be more help
lol
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 03:09 AM   #986
Tech Fanatic
 
zacabrandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 913
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canuck View Post
SMC 4000 mah lipo makes for a perfect fit in the TM E4 FS-C1


Hi,

I have bought the same packs and I just tried putting them in for the first time and found it to be a monumental feat. Once the pack was in I noticed Im going to have to mount my speedy further out from the centre than Id like, or mount it forward and have my reciever on the air dam,

Is there a trick to getting these packs in and out with more ease, or is it just a case of struggle and strain.

I am not really comfortable with the fact I had to force the leads through as well, Im suspecting there will be damage eventually.

Any help would be good or the recommendation of suitable lipo's that fit more easilly without having to raise the top deck. The batteries must be HARDCASED to be legal in some of our events.

Cheers
Aaron
zacabrandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 03:58 AM   #987
Tech Master
 
Canuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 1,747
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

zacabrandy, be patient on getting the hang on putting these packs in the E4FS.

I have the leads coming out where the air dam is located. Whene I mount the pack I pass the leads first then I install the pack in place.

As for the SMC5000 pack I would not even think of trying it.

My Orion Platinum 4800 lipo is too thick and I would need to add 2 or 3mm of shims.

Hope this helps.
Canuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 04:10 AM   #988
Tech Regular
 
nocif13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: france MARSEILLE
Posts: 289
Send a message via MSN to nocif13
Default

http://www.teammagic-europe.com

hi luis

mail team magic europe for a futur driver Contract
__________________
teamspec/petitrc.com/TEAM WAVE/T.O.P racing/CBRacing.fr/rcmanufactory/Alien POWER/Team Terribles
nocif13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 04:46 AM   #989
Tech Fanatic
 
zacabrandy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 913
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Canuck View Post
zacabrandy, be patient on getting the hang on putting these packs in the E4FS.

I have the leads coming out where the air dam is located. Whene I mount the pack I pass the leads first then I install the pack in place.

As for the SMC5000 pack I would not even think of trying it.

My Orion Platinum 4800 lipo is too thick and I would need to add 2 or 3mm of shims.

Hope this helps.
Mine is the same, but I find if I sit the pack in by itself I can get it in no dramas but then I cannot get the battery tray in underneath. There isn't enough room to get passed the end of the battery where the tray mounts in the top of the chassis. If I try it whilst it's in the tray I have to really push to squeeze the leads and balance lead through.

Have you modified your tray or something? Because I hope Im just doing something wrong but I have tried everything and it's basically a F$%^king pain in the arse.

Cheers
Aaron
zacabrandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 06:41 AM   #990
Tech Master
 
Canuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 1,747
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zacabrandy View Post
Mine is the same, but I find if I sit the pack in by itself I can get it in no dramas but then I cannot get the battery tray in underneath. There isn't enough room to get passed the end of the battery where the tray mounts in the top of the chassis. If I try it whilst it's in the tray I have to really push to squeeze the leads and balance lead through.

Have you modified your tray or something? Because I hope Im just doing something wrong but I have tried everything and it's basically a F$%^king pain in the arse.

Cheers
Aaron
Yes it a pain in the A?%?%% ! Once the pack is sitted in place, i really have to push on the battery tray and slide it in place. I did no modifications.

Sometimes I can fit the pack in there really fast and other times i cannot get the hang of it.

I'm going to run my qualifications and mains on the one pack without having to remove it.
Canuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
team magic m1b pitdog Nitro Off-Road 447 04-30-2013 09:17 AM
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
Team Magic G4 J_Longbrake R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-07-2004 07:56 PM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:04 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net