Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2011, 01:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)

Is there a website I can find starting point set ups for tc5s for vta? I see the factory team drive sheets online but I'm curious what you guys w/ tc5s are doing for set up on tc5s. I'm new to onroad, the tc5 AND vta . I'm just trying to get a good starting point. The car I purchased has an ITF top plate on it if that matters. I'm trying to find write ups on how and when to mess w/ the itf plate, the orings, etc. and also position of the diff in both height and rotation and what is affected when I do. I've read the xray book but it doens't get much into diff height and belt tension and it's affects.

Thanks
Dave
Old 05-25-2011, 01:04 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)

Originally Posted by TT_Vert
Is there a website I can find starting point set ups for tc5s for vta? I see the factory team drive sheets online but I'm curious what you guys w/ tc5s are doing for set up on tc5s. I'm new to onroad, the tc5 AND vta . I'm just trying to get a good starting point. The car I purchased has an ITF top plate on it if that matters. I'm trying to find write ups on how and when to mess w/ the itf plate, the orings, etc. and also position of the diff in both height and rotation and what is affected when I do. I've read the xray book but it doens't get much into diff height and belt tension and it's affects.

Thanks
Dave

I have a TC5 also and was told by a few people to run the rubber tire set up and adjust to driving style from there.
Old 05-25-2011, 01:48 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Flying Monkey
I have a TC5 also and was told by a few people to run the rubber tire set up and adjust to driving style from there.