Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2007, 04:20 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by punkracer24
so i could use some help from some on-road regulars. i just got my tc5 together last night and my questions are

1) what should you set the belt tension to for stock and 19t rubber tire racing?
-i built it with i beleive 5 in the front and 2 in the rear i think

2) what do you gear a stock and 19t with the 87t spur? or any other suggested gearings?? also wut about the brushless 13.5s and 10.5s?

any suggestions would be much appreciated. ive been running 1/8th offroad for the last two years and cant remember a thing about the details of onroad racing

leon mcintosh
Hi, for the belts u wanna run them very loose/slack 'std out the box belt settings is very tight/2 tight in my view'
As for gearing totaly depends what type/size of track u are gonna be running on but start wiv about 8. 2 times 87 devide by 22 = 7.9, so i wud try a 22 tooth pinion to start. u will tell stright away if u need 2 gear up or down on the track just by driving a lap or 2 !!

ste e.
Old 08-25-2007, 08:28 PM
JCB
Tech Addict

Hey guys,

I'm just curious if there are any updated belts for the tc5 other than the ones that came with the kit? I just got in from the track and someone mentioned to me that there a new belts out for this car... please let me know.

thanks,
Old 08-26-2007, 01:38 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

One of my dudes just ordered the TC5, velineon brushless system and 8000 mah lipo. I told him this was overkill AND the 8000mah might not fit. This dude has been killing folks with 1/8th scale nitro and this is his first attempt at electric. What could have done to get:

excellent run time
excellent speed
cells that fit in the TC5

Thanks.
Old 08-26-2007, 03:02 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)