Team Associated TC5

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2007, 08:51 PM
Tech Regular

Dont worry Yeti, I dont even have a date for it yet but still think I will see it before you get a type-R
Old 01-25-2007, 07:48 AM
Tech Apprentice

the tc5 looks like xray t2.
but itīs blue alu. in it
Old 01-25-2007, 07:52 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ff01
but itīs blue alu. in it
What what an original concept, did you think of that all by yourself?
Old 01-25-2007, 07:59 AM
Tech Adept

here is the problem that is see with the car. It is taking so long for AE to develope this one car. Xray developes a new car about every year staying on top of the game. How is AE or anyone else going to compete with that. I am new to the game but this is what I am hearing.
Old 01-25-2007, 08:01 AM
Tech Adept

also heard car doesn't do so well on carpet with foams true or not true?
Old 01-25-2007, 08:13 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ruinn
if you listen to what everybody "says", you'll just be getting opinions based mostly on race results and other rumors and hearsay...

the car hasn't won a major yet on carpet: true, but those observing the cars and checking lap timse will note that the car isn't "off-pace" but simply that the drivers haven't been able to put in the good runs needed to compete at the top. it's just a mattre of time before the setups reach the next level and the car is winning some big events...

as for the development, there are too many ways t argue the issue... you could say xray is at the top of the game and making new stuff all the time, but is it really a huge improvement or just a way to keep consumers buying more product? on the flipside with AE and companies that maybe releasing less product, is that necessarily bad or is it that once a car is released with proper development it can and will be competitive for a longer time period than half a year to a year...