Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Tekno RC EB48 Thread >

Tekno RC EB48 Thread

Like Tree2Likes

Tekno RC EB48 Thread

Old 09-03-2012, 06:21 AM
  #2236  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
G SquareD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: FL
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Joe B View Post
No problem, you designed an Awesome car
Hi Joe

What track are you referring to in your EB/811 comparison? Curious where this large outdoor track is? Shiverville or Tallahassee?

I run at Mills Ponds, one of the premier 8th scale tracks in FL and it's good to know where there are other quality 8th scale facilities. Thanks.
G SquareD is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 06:46 AM
  #2237  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,867
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by G SquareD View Post
Hi Joe

What track are you referring to in your EB/811 comparison? Curious where this large outdoor track is? Shiverville or Tallahassee?

I run at Mills Ponds, one of the premier 8th scale tracks in FL and it's good to know where there are other quality 8th scale facilities. Thanks.
Joe and I run at B & B Hobbies about 45 minutes north of Tampa.
protc3 is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 08:16 AM
  #2238  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (121)
 
ChrisAttebery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gilroy, CA
Posts: 2,258
Trader Rating: 121 (100%+)
Default

You can turn down the current limiter in your ESC. Also check to see if your radio has a traction control function. I use both. I usually set CL to 85%. If I'm still pinning the tires everywhere I keep turning it down until I feel the car is driveable. Then I fine tune the response with my radio.


Originally Posted by toycardriver View Post
I shortened the wheelbase to its shortest setting and it helped a lot, its just the initial on throttle with the wheels turned coming off corner that it wants to jump sideways. It may just be me not being used to electric and waiting on the clutch to engage on my nitro cars.
ChrisAttebery is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 09:31 AM
  #2239  
Tech Champion
 
Pulse_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 5,100
Default

The first white car is the EB48 from S.Wartelle, this is the A final of yesterday in Meux

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rcts-...ature=youtu.be

TQ
best lap
win

You can see my JQ at 3:14, the white/pink/black buggy
Pulse_ is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 09:41 AM
  #2240  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Acill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Port Hueneme, CA.
Posts: 1,288
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Thats one rough track, but looked like a great time!
Acill is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 09:54 AM
  #2241  
Tech Champion
 
Pulse_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 5,100
Default

Originally Posted by Acill View Post
Thats one rough track, but looked like a great time!
We did 10 hours of endurance on this track in the wet last sunday so it doesn't look as fresh as usualy . But it provides massive grip and tire wear for sure

It definitely was a great time, the EB48 is selling well here as we only have a 1/8 buggy national championship in electric. It should do great in the winter also on astro tracks.

I won't buy one now but might switch for a tekno conversion for my JQ. Once the EB48 will be more mature I will give it a go then.
Pulse_ is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 01:17 PM
  #2242  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Trains and Lanes Easton PA
Posts: 543
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nv529 View Post
The 3 servos you've listed are known to break in any 8th scale. They use titanium gear sets which isn't shock resistant like a good quality steel gear servo

If you plan on sticking with savox servos make sure it has harden steel gears the model should be ***SG, for example, I've owned 6 SC-1268SG servos over the last 2-3 years and not one of them has failed.

stay away from the models ending in xxxxTG or xxxxMG
Nick Thanks a lot, I will look into changing this.
cryofix is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 04:13 PM
  #2243  
Tech Master
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,190
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Working on my build, center diff appears to be rubbing on the top diff plate. Does this mean that perhaps i have the 6 shims wrong? or does something need to be shaved down?
Krafcik is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 06:29 PM
  #2244  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 154
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Finally got to run mine today. ran a stock set up, except I took ou t antisquat. track had varying conditions, but was mostly loose. the buggy ran great. much better than my tekno converted d8 can't wait to run it more do tha t my skills can evolve to match the greatness of the buggy.
aggie4231 is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 07:37 PM
  #2245  
Tech Master
iTrader: (70)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,190
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Is everyone else having to use a servo wire extension? I'm like 2 miles away from reaching the rx box with the radio post servo
Krafcik is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 07:42 PM
  #2246  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
G SquareD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: FL
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Krafcik View Post
Is everyone else having to use a servo wire extension? I'm like 2 miles away from reaching the rx box with the radio post servo
Yes Sir....I used the shortest I could find at my LHS....a 4" ext.
G SquareD is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 07:51 PM
  #2247  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,867
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Im using the Hitec 7954 and the servo wire is hella long. It needed no extension.
protc3 is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 08:00 PM
  #2248  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (53)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Belleville, MI
Posts: 4,513
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Krafcik View Post
Is everyone else having to use a servo wire extension? I'm like 2 miles away from reaching the rx box with the radio post servo
yup, I ended up using a 4" extension on my savox 1268.
nv529 is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 08:08 PM
  #2249  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (42)
 
BashemSmashem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,649
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

I had to use one with my JR 9100T as well ....
BashemSmashem is offline  
Old 09-03-2012, 08:43 PM
  #2250  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
sramos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: ohio
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

used hi-tec 7955tg with no problems. hella long with inch or two to spare
sramos is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.